Conservation

Winter Sleigh Rides

Join us when the snow flies and we’ll hitch up one of our draft horse teams to take your group out for a 30 minute Sleigh Ride through Jester Park. Even if there’s no snow, plan for a wagon on wheels instead of a sleigh!

Registration: Required

Cost: $250 per group

Party Size: Our sleigh can accommodate up to 7 adults. Children who can comfortably sit on an adult's lap do not need to be included in your head count.

Need to Know: Sleigh Rides require a minimum of 6 inches of packed snow as a proper base for the sleigh. Sleigh rides may be substituted for a wagon ride at the discretion of JPEC and the sleigh/wagon drivers who will assess the footing daily.

Jester Park Equestrian Center strives to host inclusive, accessible events that enable all individuals to participate. If you anticipate needing a modification due to a disability or have questions about accessibility, please contact us at 515-999-2818 or jpec_info@polkcountyiowa.gov.

Sleigh Rides, Horses, Outdoor Recreation, Families

Upcoming Times


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Friday, Dec 09, 2022   10:00 AM

In 2 days Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Saturday, Dec 10, 2022   10:00 AM

Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Friday, Dec 16, 2022   10:00 AM

Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Saturday, Dec 17, 2022   10:00 AM

Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Sunday, Dec 18, 2022   10:00 AM

Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Monday, Dec 19, 2022   10:00 AM

Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Tuesday, Dec 20, 2022   10:00 AM

Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Wednesday, Dec 21, 2022   10:00 AM

Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Thursday, Dec 22, 2022   10:00 AM

Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Tuesday, Dec 27, 2022   10:00 AM

Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Wednesday, Dec 28, 2022   10:00 AM

Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Thursday, Dec 29, 2022   10:00 AM

Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Friday, Dec 30, 2022   10:00 AM

Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Saturday, Dec 31, 2022   10:00 AM

Sign Up