IN THE IOWA DISTRICT COURT FOR POLK COUNTY
	STATE OF IOWA,
     Plaintiff,
v.
     ,
     Defendant.
	CRIMINAL NO:       

ORDER ACCEPTING PLEA AND IMPOSING SENTENCE
 (SIMPLE MISDEMEANOR)
                                      Defendant in custody.



NOW ON       this case comes before the court, Defendant having been charged with       in violation of Iowa Code §      .  The State is represented by      

	Defendant knowingly, voluntarily and intelligently waived the right to counsel.
	Defendant appeared personally and WITH counsel,       for these proceedings. 
	Defendant appeared BY counsel,       for these proceedings. 
	Defendant also appears with interpreter:       .

	DEFENDANT ENTERS GUILTY PLEA(S) to the charge(s). The Court finds that Defendant understands the charge(s), the penal consequences, the Constitutional rights being waived, there is a factual basis for the plea(s) and the plea(s) is/are voluntary.  The plea(s) is/are accepted.  

	Defendant APPEARS FOR SENTENCING having previously pled guilty to the offense(s) set out above.

	DEFENDANT IS ADJUDGED GUILTY and is ordered to pay a $      FINE PLUS SURCHARGE(s) and court costs which are due immediately and are considered delinquent 30 days after this due date.
	This sentence is suspended. 

	DEFENDANT IS ADJUDGED GUILTY and is ordered to serve       DAYS IN THE POLK COUNTY JAIL. Credit for       days served. 
	This sentence is suspended.
 
	JUDGMENT IS DEFERRED. Defendant is ordered to pay a $      civil penalty by      .

 	Defendant is placed on  PROBATION for        months to be supervised by the Department of Correctional Services. A violation of any paragraph herein is a violation of probation. Defendant is ordered to sign-up in Room B-40 of the Courthouse, immediately after sentencing. If the probation office is closed the Defendant is ordered to report by 10:00 the following work day. Probation will provide reasonable protection of the public and maximum opportunity for rehabilitation of the Defendant. Defendant is ordered to pay all probation fees.

 Defendant is ordered to participate in and successfully complete the IOWA DOMESTIC ABUSE PROGRAM as a condition of probation. Defendant is ordered to schedule a needs assessment at the time s/he signs up for probation. Defendant shall pay for, cooperate with and complete the   Women’s  24   36  week program, as well as any recommended treatment or aftercare program. The intake fee and orientation fee must be paid at the intake appointment.  Defendant is ordered to start the Iowa Domestic Abuse Program within 30 days of this order. 

 	NO CONTACT ORDER.  Defendant is ordered to comply with the separately entered No Contact Order.  The Order may remain in effect even after your probation is revoked or you are discharged.  See the No Contact Order for the expiration date.
	Defendant is ordered to complete       hours of COMMUNITY SERVICE within       days from the date of this Order.  Defendant is ordered to report to Room 110 of the Polk County Courthouse immediately after sentencing. Defendant is ordered to pay required placement fees.
 	Defendant is ordered to PAY RESTITUTION in the amount of $      to       Defendant is ordered to appear on      at 2:30 p.m. for a Contempt hearing in Room 109 of the Polk County Courthouse. 
 	Defendant is ordered to call 286-3057 within 3 days to register for the Victim Offender Reconciliation Program (VORP) and IS ORDERED TO COMPLETE VORP within 30 days. Restitution shall be determined in the session and the amount incorporated in a Supplemental Restitution Order. If restitution cannot be resolved in the session, the County Attorney shall file a statement of damages. Defendant shall have 30 days from the filing to contest the damages claimed.  
 	Defendant is ordered to complete the BAD CHECK CLASS. Call 1-877-593-2875 (10 a.m.-6 p.m. Mon-Fri) within three working days to enroll. The Defendant is ordered to pay the fee and complete the class within 60 days. 
	Defendant is ordered to complete  FIRST TIME OFFENDER CLASS  ASSAULTIVE BEHAVIOR CLASS.  Defendant is ordered to call 256-4911 within three days to register for the class. The Defendant is ordered to pay the class fee and complete the class within 90 days from today.
  Defendant is ordered to pay for, cooperate with and complete a SUBSTANCE ABUSE EVALUATION at one of the following: Employee and Family Resources.  - 505 Fifth Ave Suite 600, Des Moines, IA 515-243-4200 OR Assessment Services Inc.  - 2159 Grand Ave., West Des Moines, IA  515-875-4894 OR Center for Interpersonal Effectiveness- 2525 N. Ankeny Blvd., Ste 113, Ankeny, IA 50021 515-289-9136 OR Alternative Interventions- 3116 Ingersoll, Suite 4, Des Moines, IA 515-778-7989 OR Lloyd’s Counseling, Inc.- 3832 ½ Douglas, Des Moines, IA 515-277-2205 OR Urban Dreams- 1410 6th Ave, Des Moines, IA 50314  515-288-4742 OR Center for Behavioral Health, Inc.- 1200 University, Suite 106, Des Moines, IA 515-244-9500 OR ALPP Institute- 5875 Fleur Drive, Des Moines, IA 515-256-4357 OR Avery Comprehensive Services- 309 Court Ave., Ste 218, Des Moines, IA 515-875-4880 OR Living Recovery, LLC- 8527 University Blvd., Suite. 11, Clive, IA 515-402-5422 OR New Sight Inc.- 2340 Euclid Ave., Des Moines, IA 515-263-0019 OR Iowa Center for Integrated Health Solutions- 333 SW 9th, Suite J, Des Moines, IA 515-777-3075 OR Self-Awareness, LLC- 2301 E. Forest Ave., Des Moines IA 515-277-0230.  Defendant is to complete any treatment/education and aftercare.
	Pursuant to the plea agreement and upon the recommendation of the State, THE FOLLOWING COUNTS/CASES ARE DISMISSED:      .  Pursuant to the plea agreement Defendant is ordered to pay court costs on these counts/cases and if restitution is due on any of these counts/cases, Defendant is ordered to pay such restitution. Iowa Code Section 901C.1 allows a defendant to file a motion to request that a dismissed case be expunged from the Clerk of Court’s public records.  Before the expungement may be granted, all of the following must be true: 

1. All charges in the case are dismissed.
1. At least 180 days have passed since the case was dismissed or the defendant proves, and the court finds, good cause to expunge the records sooner.
1. The dismissal was not based on a finding that the defendant was incompetent to stand trial nor was the defendant found not guilty by reason of insanity.
1. All court costs, fees, or other financial obligations ordered by the court have been paid.
 
	Case Number(s)       being dismissed by this order are related cases to the charge for which Defendant is receiving a deferred judgment.

Defendant was advised and understands that if s/he is not a citizen of the United States that a criminal conviction or deferred judgment may result in Deportation and affect re-entry into the United States or have other adverse immigration consequences under federal immigration laws.  
If the defendant is out of custody and the crime of conviction (or for which judgment has been deferred) is a domestic assault, public intoxication, theft, or harassment, Defendant is ORDERED to report to the Old Polk County Jail, 110 Sixth Avenue, Des Moines, Iowa  with a copy of this order and government issued identification immediately to submit to fingerprinting and booking procedures.   Failure to comply with this requirement can be punished by contempt of court for which Defendant could receive up to six months in jail, a $500 fine, or both and can also result in revocation of any probation granted by the court.   The Polk County Sheriff’s Office (PCSO) is ordered to fingerprint the defendant if the defendant has not previously been fingerprinted with respect to this offense.   If the defendant is in custody, the PCSO office is ordered to fingerprint the defendant on this charge before release if such procedures have not already been completed.
Defendant is ordered to immediately pay any and all restitution, civil penalties, fines, surcharges and court costs.  All payments shall be made to the Clerk of Court, Room 103, Polk County Courthouse, 500 Mulberry, Des Moines, Iowa 50309 or online at www.iowacourts.gov.  Defendant shall call the Clerk of Court at 286-3760 to verify amounts owed.  These amounts are considered delinquent 30 days after their due date.  NOTICE:  If the Defendant fails to pay the total financial obligation due, the obligation will be transferred for collection and an additional fee up to 25% of the financial obligation owed may be assessed.  The State of Iowa may withhold any State income tax refund, vehicle registration and/or driver’s license for unpaid court ordered financial obligations.
[bookmark: _GoBack]Pursuant to Iowa Code Section 815.9(5), if the Defendant is receiving  court appointed legal assistance, the Court finds upon inquiry, review of the case file and any other information provided by the parties, the Defendant has the reasonable ability to pay restitution of fees and costs in the amount approved by the State Public Defender  |_|or $     		  whichever is less.
 Other:       


|_|  Defendant  was personally served with a copy of this order 
|_|  __________________ was personally served with a copy of this order 
|_|  In addition to all other persons entitled to a copy of this order, the Clerk shall provide a copy to the following: DAJCC,      
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