

Write-in, if any

## **SAMPLE BALLOT**

**GENERAL ELECTION** COUNTY OF POLK, STATE OF IOWA NOVEMBER 3, 2020

PLEASANT HILL 1 13500

Precinct Election Official

## **INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING**

To Vote: Darken the box completely next to your choice, like this: Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the box like this:

**Party Abbreviations:** Republican Party (REP); Democratic Party (DEM); Alliance Party (ALL); Constitution Party of Iowa (CON); Genealogy Know Your Family History (GKH); Green Party (GRN); Libertarian Party (LIB).

Judicial Ballot: Located on the back side starting in column one. Public Measure: Located on the back side at the bottom of column three.		
PARTISAN OFFICES	STATE SENATOR	NON-PARTISAN OFFICES
PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT	DISTRICT 16	BROADLAWNS COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE
	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	-
vote for no more than one team  Donald J. Trump	Nate Boulton DEN	1 <u> </u>
Michael R. Pence	ToyA S. Johnson	<del>   </del>
REP		Dave Miglin
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	Write-in, if any	Emily Webb
DEM	STATE REPRESENTATIVE	Bill Taber
Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson	DISTRICT 31	Dylan Lowe
ALL	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	
Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr	Rick L. Olson	Write-in, if any
CON		
Ricki Sue King Dayna R. Chandler	Write-in, if any	Write-in, if any
Bayria R. Chandlei	BOARD OF SUPERVISORS	
Howie Hawkins	DISTRICT 3	SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT
Angela Nicole Walker	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	COMMISSIONER
Jo Jorgensen	Steve Van Oort	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE
Jeremy Cohen	☐ Nick Barton DEN	L av MaDanald
Brock Pierce	DEN	Katherine Siddall
Karla Ballard		Katie Rock
Kanye West	Write-in, if any	Chip Mathis
Michelle Tidball	COUNTY AUDITOR	Comp Matins
	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE  Jamie Fitzgerald  DEN	
	Jamie Fitzgeraid DEN	Write-in, if any
(Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)		
UNITED STATES SENATOR	Write-in, if any	Write-in, if any
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	COUNTY SHERIFF	
Joni Ernst REP	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Write-in, if any
Theresa Greenfield DEM	Rick McIntosh REF	
Rick Stewart	Kevin J. Schneider	1
Suzanne Herzog		
	Write-in, if any	J
Write-in, if any		
UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 3		
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		
David Young REP		
Cindy Axne DEM		
Bryan Jack Holder		

COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C
EXTENSION COUNCIL	Julie A. Schumacher	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR	YES	Brendan E. Greiner
■ Casey Peters	NO	☐ YES ■
■ Deborah Brewer-Cotlar	COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	NO
Julie McGonegle	Sharon Soorholtz Greer	DISTRICT 5C
Joe Gonzalez	YES	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
	NO	Christopher R. Kemp
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	☐ YES ■
	Scott J. Beattie	□NO
Write-in, if any	YES	DISTRICT 5C
	NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	Lynn Poschner
	Sarah E. Crane	☐ YES ■
Write-in, if any	YES	□NO
COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	NO	DISTRICT 5C
EXTENSION COUNCIL TO FILL A VACNCY	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Celene Gogerty	Tabitha Turner
Richard Degner	YES	☐ YES ■
	□ NO	□ NO
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C
JUDICIAL BALLOT	Samantha J. Gronewald	ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
Notice to voters. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate box below each	YES	Craig Block
name.	NO	☐ YES ■
Shall the following judges	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	□ NO
be retained in office?	Michael D. Huppert	PUBLIC MEASURE
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	Notice to voters: To vote to approve
Susan Kay Christensen	NO	any question on this ballot, fill in the box in front of the word "YES". To vote
■ C YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	against a question, fill in the box in front
■ NO	Coleman J. McAllister	of the word "NO".
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	1
Edward Mansfield	NO	Shall there be a convention to
■ YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	revise the Constitution, and propose amendment or
■ NO	Lawrence Paul McLellan	amendments to same?
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	•
Christopher McDonald	NO	YES
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	□ NO
■ NO	David W. Nelmark	
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	
Thomas Waterman	NO	
■ YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	
■ NO	Joseph W. Seidlin	•
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	YES	•
Thomas N. Bower	NO	•
YES	DISTRICT 5C	•
■ NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	•
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	Kimberly Ayotte	•
David May	YES	•
YES	NO	•
■ □ NO		TURN THE BALLOT OVER
_		I SI WATER DI VELOTO VE