

Bryan Jack Holder

Write-in, if any

LIB

SAMPLE BALLOT

DES MOINES 26 02600

GENERAL ELECTION COUNTY OF POLK, STATE OF IOWA **NOVEMBER 3, 2020**

INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING

Precinct Election Official

To Vote: Darken the box completely next to your choice, like this:

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the box like this:

Party Abbreviations: Republican Party (REP); Democratic Party (DEM); Alliance Party (ALL); Constitution Party of Iowa (CON);

Genealogy Know Your Family History (GKH); Green Party (GRN); Libertarian Party (LIB).

Judicial Ballot: Located on the back side starting in column one. Public Measure: Located on the back side at the bottom of column three.

PARTISAN OFFICES	STATE SENATOR	SOIL AND WATER
PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT	DISTRICT 16 VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM	Nate Boulton DEM	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE
Donald J. Trump	ToyA S. Johnson	Lou McDonald
Michael R. Pence	P	Katherine Siddall
Joseph R. Biden	Write-in, if any	Katie Rock
Kamala D. Harris		Chip Mathis
Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson	STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 31	
A	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Write-in, if any
Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr	Rick L. Olson	
cc	N O	Write-in, if any
Ricki Sue King Dayna R. Chandler	Write-in, if any	
Gł	COUNTY AUDITOR	Write-in, if any
Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	COUNTY AGRICULTURAL
GF	N Jamie Fitzgerald DEM	EXTENSION COUNCIL
Jo Jorgensen Jeremy Cohen		VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR
L	B Write-in, if any	Kasey Peters
Brock Pierce Karla Ballard	COUNTY SHERIFF	Deborah Brewer-Cotlar
	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	☐ Julie McGonegle
Kanye West Michelle Tidball	Rick McIntosh	☐ Joe Gonzalez
	Kevin J. Schneider	
		Write-in, if any
(Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)	Write-in, if any	
(Write-in, if any for President/Vice President) UNITED STATES SENATOR	Write-in, if any NON-PARTSIAN OFFICES	Write-in, if any
	NON-PARTSIAN OFFICES	Write-in, if any
UNITED STATES SENATOR	NON-PARTSIAN OFFICES BROADLAWNS COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE	Write-in, if any Write-in, if any
UNITED STATES SENATOR VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	NON-PARTSIAN OFFICES BROADLAWNS COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE	
UNITED STATES SENATOR VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Joni Ernst Theresa Greenfield DE	NON-PARTSIAN OFFICES BROADLAWNS COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE	
UNITED STATES SENATOR VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Joni Ernst Theresa Greenfield DE	BROADLAWNS COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO	Write-in, if any Write-in, if any COUNTY AGRICULTURAL
UNITED STATES SENATOR VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Joni Ernst Theresa Greenfield Rick Stewart L	NON-PARTSIAN OFFICES BROADLAWNS COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO Kavilash Chawla	Write-in, if any Write-in, if any COUNTY AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL TO
UNITED STATES SENATOR VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Joni Ernst Theresa Greenfield Rick Stewart L	NON-PARTSIAN OFFICES BROADLAWNS COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO Kavilash Chawla Dave Miglin	Write-in, if any Write-in, if any COUNTY AGRICULTURAL
UNITED STATES SENATOR VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Joni Ernst Theresa Greenfield Rick Stewart Suzanne Herzog Write-in, if any UNITED STATES	BROADLAWNS COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO Kavilash Chawla Dave Miglin Emily Webb	Write-in, if any Write-in, if any COUNTY AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL TO FILL A VACANCY
UNITED STATES SENATOR VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Joni Ernst Theresa Greenfield Rick Stewart Suzanne Herzog Write-in, if any	BROADLAWNS COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO Kavilash Chawla Dave Miglin Emily Webb Bill Taber	Write-in, if any COUNTY AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL TO FILL A VACANCY VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE
UNITED STATES SENATOR VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Joni Ernst Theresa Greenfield Rick Stewart Suzanne Herzog Write-in, if any UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE	BROADLAWNS COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO Kavilash Chawla Dave Miglin Emily Webb Bill Taber	Write-in, if any COUNTY AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL TO FILL A VACANCY VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE
UNITED STATES SENATOR VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Joni Ernst Theresa Greenfield Rick Stewart Suzanne Herzog Write-in, if any UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 3	BROADLAWNS COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO Kavilash Chawla Dave Miglin Emily Webb Bill Taber Dylan Lowe	Write-in, if any COUNTY AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL TO FILL A VACANCY VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Richard Degner

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters. Vote on all names by	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
filling in the appropriate box below each	Samantha J. Gronewald	ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
name.	YES	Craig Block
Shall the following judges	□ NO	YES
be retained in office?	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	NO
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Michael D. Huppert	PUBLIC MEASURE
Susan Kay Christensen	YES	Notice to voters: To vote to approve
YES	NO	any question on this ballot, fill in the box in front of the word "YES". To vote against a question, fill in the box in front
I NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Coleman J. McAllister	of the word "NO".
Edward Mansfield	YES	1
I ☐ YES	NO	Shall there be a convention to
I □ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	revise the Constitution, and
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Lawrence Paul McLellan	propose amendment or amendments to same?
Christopher McDonald	YES	lamenuments to same?
YES	NO	YES
■ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	NO
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	David W. Nelmark	
Thomas Waterman	YES	
YES	□ NO	
NO NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	Joseph W. Seidlin	
Thomas N. Bower	YES	
YES	□ NO	
NO NO		
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
	Kimphowly, Assotto	
David May	Kimberly Ayotte YES	
YES		
OURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	NO	
	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
Julie A. Schumacher		
YES	Brendan E. Greiner	
NO NO	YES	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	NO	
Sharon Soorholtz Greer	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
YES		
NO	Christopher R. Kemp	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	YES	
Scott J. Beattie	NO	
YES	DISTRICT 5C	
NO NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	Lynn Poschner	
Sarah E. Crane	YES	
YES	NO	
NO NO	DISTRICT 5C	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
Celene Gogerty	Tabitha Turner	
YES	YES	
I O NO	NO	