

Write-in, if any

## **SAMPLE BALLOT**

WEST DES MOINES 211 16400

## GENERAL ELECTION COUNTY OF POLK, STATE OF IOWA NOVEMBER 3, 2020

## **INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING**

Precinct Election Official

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

To Vote: Darken the box completely next to your choice, like this:

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the box like this:

Party Abbreviations: Republican Party (REP); Democratic Party (DEM); Alliance Party (ALL); Constitution Party of Iowa (CON);

Genealogy Know Your Family History (GKH); Green Party (GRN); Libertarian Party (LIB).

Judicial Ballot: Located on the back side starting in column one. Public Measure: Located on the back side at the bottom of column three.

PARTISAN OFFICES	STATE SENATOR	COIL AND WATER
PRESIDENT AND	DISTRICT 22	SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT
VICE PRESIDENT	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	COMMISSIONER
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM	Scott Cirksena REP	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE
Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence	Sarah Trone Garriott	Lou McDonald
REP		☐ Katherine Siddall
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	Write-in, if any	☐ Katie Rock
DEM	STATE REPRESENTATIVE	Chip Mathis
Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson	DISTRICT 43	
ALL	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Write-in, if any
Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr	Sonya Swan REP	
CON	Jennifer Konfrst	Write-in, if any
Ricki Sue King Dayna R. Chandler		
GKH	Write-in, if any	Write-in, if any
Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker	COUNTY AUDITOR	COUNTY AGRICULTURAL
GRN	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	EXTENSION COUNCIL
Jo Jorgensen Jeremy Cohen	Jamie Fitzgerald DEM	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR
LIB		Kasey Peters
Brock Pierce Karla Ballard	Write-in, if any	Deborah Brewer-Cotlar
	COUNTY SHERIFF	Julie McGonegle
Kanye West Michelle Tidball	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	☐ Joe Gonzalez
	Rick McIntosh REP	
	☐ Kevin J. Schneider DEM	Write-in, if any
(Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)		
UNITED STATES SENATOR	Write-in, if any	Write-in, if any
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	NON-PARTISAN OFFICES	
Joni Ernst REP	BROADLAWNS	Write-in, if any
Theresa Greenfield DEM	COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE	
Rick Stewart	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO	Write-in, if any
Suzanne Herzog	Kavilash Chawla	COUNTY AGRICULTURAL
	Dave Miglin	EXTENSION COUNCIL TO FILL A VACNCY
Write-in, if any	Emily Webb	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE
UNITED STATES	Bill Taber	Richard Degner
REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 3	Dylan Lowe	
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		Write-in, if any
David Young REP	Write-in, if any	
Cindy Axne		
Bryan Jack Holder	Write-in, if any	

JUDICIAL BALLOT  Notice to voters. Vote on all names by	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
filling in the appropriate box below each	Samantha J. Gronewald	
name.	YES	Craig Block
Shall the following judges be retained in office?	NO	YES
	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	NO
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Michael D. Huppert	PUBLIC MEASURE
Susan Kay Christensen	YES	Notice to voters: To vote to approve
YES	NO	any question on this ballot, fill in the box in front of the word "YES". To vote
NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	against a question, fill in the box in front of the word "NO".
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Coleman J. McAllister	of the word INO .
Edward Mansfield	YES	1
YES	NO NO	Shall there be a convention to
NO SUPPLIES COURT HISTOR	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	revise the Constitution, and propose amendment or
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Lawrence Paul McLellan	amendments to same?
Christopher McDonald	YES	C 1/50
YES	NO NO	YES
NO NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	□ NO
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	David W. Nelmark	
Thomas Waterman	YES	
YES	NO	
NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	Joseph W. Seidlin	
Thomas N. Bower	YES	
YES	NO	
NO	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE		
David May	Kimberly Ayotte	
YES	YES	
NO NO	NO	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
Julie A. Schumacher		
YES	Brendan E. Greiner	
NO	YES	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	NO	
Sharon Soorholtz Greer	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
YES		
NO NO	Christopher R. Kemp	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	YES	
Scott J. Beattie	NO	
YES	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
NO DISTRICT SO MIDOS		
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	Lynn Poschner	
Sarah E. Crane	YES	
YES	NO	
NO DISTRICT SO MIDOS	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE		
Celene Gogerty	Tabitha Turner	
YES	YES	
NO NO	NO	