

Cindy Axne

Write-in, if any

Bryan Jack Holder

DEM

LIB

SAMPLE BALLOT

Λ/Δ

GENERAL ELECTION COUNTY OF POLK, STATE OF IOWA NOVEMBER 3, 2020

Precinct Election Official

DES MOINES 8 00800

INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING

To Vote: Darken the box completely next to your choice, like this:

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the box like this:

Party Abbreviations: Republican Party (REP); Democratic Party (DEM); Alliance Party (ALL); Constitution Party of Iowa (CON); Genealogy Know Your Family History (GKH); Green Party (GRN); Libertarian Party (LIB).

Judicial Ballot: Located on the back side starting in column one. Public Measure: Located on the back side at the bottom of column three.

PARTISAN OFFICES PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT	STATE SENATOR DISTRICT 18 VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM	☐ Janet Petersen DEM	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE
Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence		Lou McDonald
REP	Write-in, if any	☐ Katherine Siddall
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	STATE REPRESENTATIVE	☐ Katie Rock
DEM	DISTRICT 35	Chip Mathis
Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	
ALL	Ako Abdul-Samad DEM	Write-in, if any
Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr		
CON	Write-in, if any	Write-in, if any
Ricki Sue King Dayna R. Chandler	COUNTY AUDITOR	
GKH	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Write-in, if any
Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker	☐ Jamie Fitzgerald DEM	COUNTY AGRICULTURAL
GRN		EXTENSION COUNCIL
Jo Jorgensen Jeremy Cohen	Write-in, if any	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR
LIB	COUNTY SHERIFF	☐ Kasey Peters
Brock Pierce Karla Ballard	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Deborah Brewer-Cotlar
Kana ballaru	Rick McIntosh	☐ Julie McGonegle
Kanye West Michelle Tidball	Kevin J. Schneider	☐ Joe Gonzalez
Wilchelle Hubali		
	Write-in, if any	Write-in, if any
(Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)	NON-PARTISAN OFFICES	
UNITED STATES SENATOR	BROADLAWNS	Write-in, if any
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE	
Joni Ernst REP	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO	Write-in, if any
Theresa Greenfield DEM	Kavilash Chawla	
Rick Stewart	Dave Miglin	Write-in, if any
Suzanne Herzog	Emily Webb	COUNTY AGRICULTURAL
	Bill Taber	EXTENSION COUNCIL TO
Write-in, if any	Dylan Lowe	FILL A VACANCY VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE
UNITED STATES		Richard Degner
REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 3	Write-in, if any	
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		Write-in, if any
David Young	Write-in, if any	

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters. Vote on all names by	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
filling in the appropriate box below each	Samantha J. Gronewald	
name.	YES	Craig Block
Shall the following judges be retained in office?	NO	YES
	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	NO
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Michael D. Huppert	PUBLIC MEASURE
Susan Kay Christensen	YES	Notice to voters: To vote to approve
YES	NO	any question on this ballot, fill in the box in front of the word "YES". To vote
NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	against a question, fill in the box in front of the word "NO".
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Coleman J. McAllister	of the word INO .
Edward Mansfield	YES	1
YES	NO NO	Shall there be a convention to
NO SUPPLIES COURT HISTOR	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	revise the Constitution, and propose amendment or
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Lawrence Paul McLellan	amendments to same?
Christopher McDonald	YES	C 1/50
YES	NO NO	YES
NO NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	□ NO
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	David W. Nelmark	
Thomas Waterman	YES	
YES	NO	
NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	Joseph W. Seidlin	
Thomas N. Bower	YES	
YES	NO	
NO	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE		
David May	Kimberly Ayotte	
YES	YES	
NO NO	NO	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
Julie A. Schumacher		
YES	Brendan E. Greiner	
NO	YES	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	NO	
Sharon Soorholtz Greer	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
YES		
NO NO	Christopher R. Kemp	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	YES	
Scott J. Beattie	NO	
YES	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
NO DISTRICT SO MIDOS		
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	Lynn Poschner	
Sarah E. Crane	YES	
YES	NO	
NO DISTRICT SO MIDOS	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE		
Celene Gogerty	Tabitha Turner	
YES	YES	
NO NO	NO	