

David Young
Cindy Axne

Write-in, if any

Bryan Jack Holder

DEM

LIB

SAMPLE BALLOT

PLEASANT HILL 3 CITY 13701

GENERAL ELECTION COUNTY OF POLK, STATE OF IOWA NOVEMBER 3, 2020

INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING

Precinct Election Official

To Vote: Darken the box completely next to your choice, like this:

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the box like this:

Party Abbreviations: Republican Party (REP); Democratic Party (DEM); Alliance Party (ALL); Constitution Party of Iowa (CON); Genealogy Know Your Family History (GKH); Green Party (GRN); Libertarian Party (LIB).

Judicial Pallet: Legated on the book side starting in column one. Bublic Measure: Legated on the book side at the bottom of column three

	Judicial Ballot: Located on the back side starti	ng in column one. Public Measure: Located on t	ne bac	ck side at the bottom of column three.
۱ (PARTISAN OFFICES	STATE SENATOR		NON-PARTISAN OFFICES
 	PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT	DISTRICT 16 VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		BROADLAWNS COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE
	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM	Nete Devilton	DEM	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO
	Donald J. Trump	ToyA S. Johnson		Kavilash Chawla
	Michael R. Pence	Toyre . definiseri	LIB	Dave Miglin
<u> </u>	Joseph R. Biden			
	Kamala D. Harris	Write-in, if any	=	Emily Webb
<u> </u>	Roque Rocky De La Fuente	STATE REPRESENTATIVE		Bill Taber
	Darcy G. Richardson	DISTRICT 31		Dylan Lowe
	ALL	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		
	Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr	Rick L. Olson	DEM	Write-in, if any
	CON			
	Ricki Sue King Dayna R. Chandler	Write-in, if any	_	Write-in, if any
ı	GKH	BOARD OF SUPERVISORS		
۱	Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker	DISTRICT 3		SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT
ı	Angela Nicole Walkel	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		COMMISSIONER
ı	Jo Jorgensen	Steve Van Oort	REP	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE
ı	Jeremy Cohen	Niels Deuten	DEM	Lou McDonald
ı	Brock Pierce		DEIVI	☐ Katherine Siddall
	Karla Ballard		_	Katie Rock
	Kanye West	Write-in, if any	\prec	Chip Mathis
	Michelle Tidball	COUNTY AUDITOR		Crip Matris
<u> </u>		VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		
		Jamie Fitzgerald	DEM	Write-in, if any
۱ ((Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)			
	UNITED STATES SENATOR	Write-in, if any	$\stackrel{-}{\longrightarrow}$	Write-in, if any
	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	COUNTY SHERIFF		
	Joni Ernst REP	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		Write-in, if any
	Theresa Greenfield DEM	Rick McIntosh	REP	
ı	Rick Stewart	Kevin J. Schneider	DEM	
۱	Suzanne Herzog			
ı		Write-in, if any	_]	
	Write-in, if any			
	UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 3			
Ц	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE			

COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C
EXTENSION COUNCIL	Julie A. Schumacher	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR	YES	Brendan E. Greiner
Kasey Peters	NO	YES
Deborah Brewer-Cotlar	COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	□ NO
Julie McGonegle	Sharon Soorholtz Greer	DISTRICT 5C
Joe Gonzalez	YES	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
	NO	Christopher R. Kemp
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	YES
	Scott J. Beattie	NO
Write-in, if any	YES	DISTRICT 5C
	NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	Lynn Poschner
	Sarah E. Crane	YES
Write-in, if any	YES	□ NO
COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	NO	DISTRICT 5C
EXTENSION COUNCIL TO FILL A VACNCY	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Celene Gogerty	Tabitha Turner
Richard Degner	YES	YES
	□ NO	□ NO
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C
JUDICIAL BALLOT	Samantha J. Gronewald	ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
Notice to voters. Vote on all names by	YES	Craig Block
filling in the appropriate box below each name.	□ NO	YES
	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	NO NO
Shall the following judges be retained in office?	Michael D. Huppert	PUBLIC MEASURE
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	Notice to voters: To vote to approve
Susan Kay Christensen	NO	any question on this ballot, fill in the bo
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	in front of the word "YES". To vote against a question, fill in the box in from
□ NO	Coleman J. McAllister	of the word "NO".
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	1
Edward Mansfield	NO	Shall there be a convention to
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	revise the Constitution, and
□ NO	Lawrence Paul McLellan	propose amendment or
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	amendments to same?
Christopher McDonald	NO	YES
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	□ NO
NO	David W. Nelmark	
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	1
Thomas Waterman	NO	-
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	ĺ
□ NO	Joseph W. Seidlin	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	YES	1
Thomas N. Bower	NO	-
YES	DISTRICT 5C	í
<u> </u>	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
NO L		-
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	Kimberly Avotte	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	Kimberly Ayotte	
	Kimberly Ayotte YES NO	