

Write-in, if any

SAMPLE BALLOT

DES MOINES 51 05100

GENERAL ELECTION COUNTY OF POLK, STATE OF IOWA NOVEMBER 3, 2020

INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING

Precinct Election Official

To Vote: Darken the box completely next to your choice, like this: Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the box like this:

Party Abbreviations: Republican Party (REP); Democratic Party (DEM); Alliance Party (ALL); Constitution Party of Iowa (CON); Genealogy Know Your Family History (GKH); Green Party (GRN); Libertarian Party (LIB).

Judicial Ballot: Located on the back side starting in column one. Public Measure: Located on the back side at the bottom of column three.		
PARTISAN OFFICES PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT	STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 33 VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM	Gregory T. Malone	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE
Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence	☐ Brian Meyer DEM	Lou McDonald
REP		☐ Katherine Siddall
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	Write-in, if any	☐ Katie Rock
DEM	COUNTY AUDITOR	Chip Mathis
Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	
ALL	☐ Jamie Fitzgerald DEM	Write-in, if any
Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr		
CON Digiti Sup King	Write-in, if any	Write-in, if any
Ricki Sue King Dayna R. Chandler	COUNTY SHERIFF	
— Howie Hawkins	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Write-in, if any
Angela Nicole Walker	Rick McIntosh REP	COUNTY AGRICULTURAL
GRN	Kevin J. Schneider	EXTENSION COUNCIL
Jo Jorgensen Jeremy Cohen		VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR
Brock Pierce	Write-in, if any	Kasey Peters
Karla Ballard	NON-PARTISAN OFFICES	Deborah Brewer-Cotlar
Kanye West	BROADLAWNS	Julie McGonegle
Michelle Tidball	COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE	Joe Gonzalez
	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO	
	Kavilash Chawla	Write-in, if any
(Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)	Dave Miglin	
UNITED STATES SENATOR	Emily Webb	Write-in, if any
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Bill Taber	
Joni Ernst REP	Dylan Lowe	Write-in, if any
Theresa Greenfield		
Rick Stewart	Write-in, if any	Write-in, if any
Suzanne Herzog		COUNTY AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL TO
	Write-in, if any	FILL A VACANCY
Write-in, if any		VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE
UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 3		Richard Degner
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		Write-in, if any
David Young		
Cindy Axne		
☐ Bryan Jack Holder LIB		

JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters. Vote on all names by	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
filling in the appropriate box below each	Samantha J. Gronewald	
name.	YES	Craig Block
Shall the following judges be retained in office?	NO	YES
	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	NO
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Michael D. Huppert	PUBLIC MEASURE
Susan Kay Christensen	YES	Notice to voters: To vote to approve
YES	NO	any question on this ballot, fill in the box in front of the word "YES". To vote
NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	against a question, fill in the box in front of the word "NO".
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Coleman J. McAllister	of the word INO .
Edward Mansfield	YES	1
YES	NO NO	Shall there be a convention to
NO SUPPLIES COURT HISTOR	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	revise the Constitution, and propose amendment or
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Lawrence Paul McLellan	amendments to same?
Christopher McDonald	YES	C 1/50
YES	NO NO	YES
NO NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	□ NO
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	David W. Nelmark	
Thomas Waterman	YES	
YES	NO	
NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	Joseph W. Seidlin	
Thomas N. Bower	YES	
YES	NO	
NO	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE		
David May	Kimberly Ayotte	
YES	YES	
NO NO	NO	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
Julie A. Schumacher		
YES	Brendan E. Greiner	
NO	YES	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	NO	
Sharon Soorholtz Greer	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
YES		
NO DISTRICT SO MIDOS	Christopher R. Kemp	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	YES	
Scott J. Beattie	NO	
YES	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
NO DISTRICT SO MIDOS		
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	Lynn Poschner	
Sarah E. Crane	YES	
YES	NO	
NO DISTRICT SO MIDOS	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE		
Celene Gogerty	Tabitha Turner	
YES	YES	
NO NO	NO	