

SAMPLE BALLOT

CLIVE 2 11100

GENERAL ELECTION COUNTY OF POLK, STATE OF IOWA NOVEMBER 3, 2020

INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING

Precinct Election Official

To Vote: Darken the box completely next to your choice, like this:

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the box like this:

Party Abbreviations: Republican Party (REP); Democratic Party (DEM); Alliance Party (ALL); Constitution Party of Iowa (CON); Genealogy Know Your Family History (GKH); Green Party (GRN); Libertarian Party (LIB).

Judicial Ballot: Located on the back side starting in column one. Public Measure: Located on the back side at the bottom of column three.

Sudicial Ballot. Located on the Back side stant	ing in column one. Public measure. Located on the	to back side at the bottom of column times.
PARTISAN OFFICES	STATE SENATOR	NON-PARTISAN OFFICES
PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT	DISTRICT 22 VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	BROADLAWNS COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM	Scott Cirksena	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO
Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence	Sarah Trone Garriott	DEM Kavilash Chawla
REP		Dave Miglin
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	Write-in, if any	Emily Webb
DEM	STATE REPRESENTATIVE	Bill Taber
Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson	DISTRICT 43	Dylan Lowe
ALL	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	
Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr	Sonya Swan	Write-in, if any
сом	Jennifer Konfrst	DEM DEM
Ricki Sue King Dayna R. Chandler		Write-in, if any
GKH	Write-in, if any	SOIL AND WATER
Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker GRN	BOARD OF SUPERVISORS DISTRICT 1	CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER
Jo Jorgensen Jeremy Cohen	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE
LIB	Robert D. Brownell	Lou McDonald
Brock Pierce Karla Ballard	Betty Devine	DEM Katherine Siddall
		Katie Rock
Kanye West Michelle Tidball	Write-in, if any	Chip Mathis
1	COUNTY AUDITOR	
	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Write-in, if any
(Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)	☐ Jamie Fitzgerald	DEM O
UNITED STATES SENATOR		Write-in, if any
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Write-in, if any	
Joni Ernst REP	COUNTY SHERIFF	Write-in, if any
Theresa Greenfield DEM	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	
Rick Stewart	Rick McIntosh	REP
Suzanne Herzog	Kevin J. Schneider	DEM
Write-in, if any	Write-in, if any	
UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 3		
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		
David Young		
Cindy Axne		
Bryan Jack Holder		
<u>'</u>		
Write-in, if any		TUDN THE DALLOT OVED

COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C
EXTENSION COUNCIL	Julie A. Schumacher	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR	YES	Brendan E. Greiner
■ Casey Peters	NO	YES
■ Deborah Brewer-Cotlar	COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	□NO
Julie McGonegle	Sharon Soorholtz Greer	DISTRICT 5C
■ ☐ Joe Gonzalez	YES	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
	NO	Christopher R. Kemp
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	☐ YES ■
	Scott J. Beattie	□NO
Write-in, if any	YES	DISTRICT 5C
	NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	Lynn Poschner
	Sarah E. Crane	YES
Write-in, if any	YES	□NO
COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	NO	DISTRICT 5C
EXTENSION COUNCIL TO FILL A VACNCY	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Celene Gogerty	Tabitha Turner
Richard Degner	YES	☐ YES ■
	NO	NO
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C
JUDICIAL BALLOT	Samantha J. Gronewald	ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
Notice to voters. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate box below each	YES	Craig Block
name.	NO	☐ YES ■
Shall the following judges	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	□ NO
be retained in office?	Michael D. Huppert	PUBLIC MEASURE
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	Notice to voters: To vote to approve
Susan Kay Christensen	NO	any question on this ballot, fill in the box in front of the word "YES". To vote
■ YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	against a question, fill in the box in front
■ <u>NO</u>	Coleman J. McAllister	of the word "NO".
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	1
Edward Mansfield	□ NO	Shall there be a convention to
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	revise the Constitution, and
■ <u>NO</u>	Lawrence Paul McLellan	propose amendment or amendments to same?
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	•
Christopher McDonald	□ NO	YES
■ YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	□ NO
■ NO	David W. Nelmark	•
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	•
Thomas Waterman	□ NO	•
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	•
■ NO	Joseph W. Seidlin	ı
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	YES	•
Thomas N. Bower	NO	•
YES	DISTRICT 5C	•
■ NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	ı
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	Kimberly Ayotte	•
David May	YES	ı
YES	□ NO	•
■ □ NO		TURN THE BALLOT OVER