

Bryan Jack Holder

Write-in, if any

LIB

SAMPLE BALLOT

PLEASANT HILL 2 13600

GENERAL ELECTION COUNTY OF POLK, STATE OF IOWA NOVEMBER 3, 2020

INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING

Precinct Election Official

To Vote: Darken the box completely next to your choice, like this:

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the box like this:

Party Abbreviations: Republican Party (REP); Democratic Party (DEM); Alliance Party (ALL); Constitution Party of Iowa (CON); Genealogy Know Your Family History (GKH); Green Party (GRN); Libertarian Party (LIB).

Judicial Ballot: Located on the back side starti	ng in column one. Public Measure: Located or	n the ba	ck side at the bottom of column three.
PARTISAN OFFICES	STATE SENATOR		NON-PARTISAN OFFICES
PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT	DISTRICT 16 VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		BROADLAWNS COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM Donald J. Trump	Nate Boulton	DEM	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO
Michael R. Pence	ToyA S. Johnson	LIB	Kavilash Chawla
REP			Dave Miglin
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	Write-in, if any		Emily Webb
DEM	STATE REPRESENTATIVE		Bill Taber
Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson	DISTRICT 31		Dylan Lowe
ALL	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		
Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr	Rick L. Olson	DEM	Write-in, if any
CON			
Ricki Sue King Dayna R. Chandler	Write-in, if any	— J	Write-in, if any
Bayria K. Chandlei	BOARD OF SUPERVISORS		
Howie Hawkins	DISTRICT 3		SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT
Angela Nicole Walker	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		COMMISSIONER
Jo Jorgensen	Steve Van Oort	REP	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE
Jeremy Cohen	Nick Barton	DEM	Lou McDonald
Brock Pierce			Katherine Siddall
Karla Ballard	Write-in, if any	_]	Katie Rock
Kanye West Michelle Tidball	COUNTY AUDITOR	$\overline{}$	Chip Mathis
Michelle Tidball	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		
	☐ Jamie Fitzgerald	DEM	Write-in, if any
(Mrita in if any far Propident/Vice President)		DEW	write-iii, ii airy
(Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)		_	Walter
UNITED STATES SENATOR VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Write-in, if any	\prec	Write-in, if any
I lawi Ewest	COUNTY SHERIFF VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		
Theyese Creenfield	Rick McIntosh		Write-in, if any
Diels Cheusert	Kevin J. Schneider	REP	
Suzanne Herzog	TREVITO: Germender	DEM	
Suzarine Freizog		_	
	Write-in, if any		
Write-in, if any			
UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 3			
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE			
David Young REP			
Cindy Axne			

COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C
EXTENSION COUNCIL	Julie A. Schumacher	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR	YES	Brendan E. Greiner
☐ Kasey Peters	NO	YES
Deborah Brewer-Cotlar	COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	NO
Julie McGonegle	Sharon Soorholtz Greer	DISTRICT 5C
Joe Gonzalez	YES	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
	NO	Christopher R. Kemp
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	YES
	Scott J. Beattie	□ NO
Write-in, if any	YES	DISTRICT 5C
	NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	Lynn Poschner
Tyrice in, it day	Sarah E. Crane	YES
Write-in, if any	YES	NO
COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	NO	DISTRICT 5C
EXTENSION COUNCIL	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
TO FILL A VACNCY VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Celene Gogerty	Tabitha Turner
Richard Degner	YES	YES
	□ NO	NO NO
	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	
Write-in, if any	Samantha J. Gronewald	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters. Vote on all names by	YES	Crain Diagle
filling in the appropriate box below each		Craig Block
name.	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	YES
Shall the following judges be retained in office?		NO PUBLIC MEACURE
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Michael D. Huppert YES	PUBLIC MEASURE
		Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the bo
Susan Kay Christensen	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	in front of the word "YES". To vote
YES		against a question, fill in the box in fror of the word "NO".
NO SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Coleman J. McAllister	
	YES	1
Edward Mansfield	NO DISTRICT SO, HIDOS	Shall there be a convention to revise the Constitution, and
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	propose amendment or
NO SUPPEME COURT METICE	Lawrence Paul McLellan	amendments to same?
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	
Christopher McDonald	NO NO	YES
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	NO NO
NO SUPPEME COURT WATER	David W. Nelmark	-
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	-
Thomas Waterman	NO NO	{
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	-
NO	Joseph W. Seidlin	1
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	YES	1
Thomas N. Bower	NO	Į
YES	DISTRICT 5C	
NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	Kimberly Ayotte	
David May	YES	
	O NO	
YES	NO)