

Write-in, if any

## **SAMPLE BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION**

COUNTY OF POLK, STATE OF IOWA

P HILL 3 FM TWP 13702

## **INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING**

NOVEMBER 3, 2020

Precinct Election Official

To Vote: Darken the box completely next to your choice, like this: Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the box like this:

**Party Abbreviations:** Republican Party (REP); Democratic Party (DEM); Alliance Party (ALL); Constitution Party of Iowa (CON); Genealogy Know Your Family History (GKH); Green Party (GRN); Libertarian Party (LIB).

Judicial Ballot: Located on the back side start	ing in column one. <b>Public Measure:</b> Located on	the back side at the bottom of column three.
PARTISAN OFFICES	STATE SENATOR	NON-PARTISAN OFFICES
PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT	DISTRICT 16  VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE FOUR MILE
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM	Nate Boulton	DEM VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO
Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence	☐ ToyA S. Johnson	LIB Ricky J. Botts
REP		Marvin Lee Vander Velden
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	Write-in, if any	_
Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson	STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 31	Write-in, if any
ALL	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Write-in, if any
Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr	Rick L. Olson	DEM BROADLAWNS
CON		COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE
Ricki Sue King Dayna R. Chandler	Write-in, if any	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO
GKH	BOARD OF SUPERVISORS	Kavilash Chawla
Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker	DISTRICT 3	Dave Miglin
GRN	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Emily Webb
Jo Jorgensen Jeremy Cohen	Steve Van Oort	REP Bill Taber
LIB	☐ Nick Barton	Dem Dylan Lowe
Brock Pierce Karla Ballard		
Kanye West	Write-in, if any	Write-in, if any
Michelle Tidball	COUNTY AUDITOR	
	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Write-in, if any
	Jamie Fitzgerald	SOIL AND WATER
(Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)		CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER
UNITED STATES SENATOR	Write-in, if any	COMMISSIONER
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	COUNTY SHERIFF	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE
Joni Ernst REP	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Lou McDonald
Theresa Greenfield DEM	Rick McIntosh	REP Katherine Siddall
Rick Stewart	Kevin J. Schneider	Matie Rock
Suzanne Herzog		Chip Mathis
	Write-in, if any	
Write-in, if any		Write-in, if any
UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE		
DISTRICT 3		Write-in, if any
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		
David Young REP		Write-in, if any
Cindy Axne		
Bryan Jack Holder		

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C
EXTENSION COUNCIL	Julie A. Schumacher	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR	YES	Brendan E. Greiner
Kasey Peters	■ NO	YES YES
Deborah Brewer-Cotlar	COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	□ NO
Julie McGonegle	Sharon Soorholtz Greer	DISTRICT 5C
Joe Gonzalez	YES	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
	NO	Christopher R. Kemp
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	YES
	Scott J. Beattie	□ NO
Write-in, if any	YES	DISTRICT 5C
	NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	Lynn Poschner
wille-iii, ii aiiy	Sarah E. Crane	YES
	YES	NO NO
Write-in, if any  COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	□ NO	DISTRICT 5C
EXTENSION COUNCIL	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
TO FILL A VACNCY	Celene Gogerty	Tabitha Turner
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	YES	YES
Richard Degner		<u>                                   </u>
	NO DISTRICT SC HIDGE	NO NO
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
JUDICIAL BALLOT  Notice to voters. Vote on all names by	Samantha J. Gronewald	
filling in the appropriate box below each	YES	Craig Block
name.	NO	YES
Shall the following judges	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	□ NO
be retained in office?	Michael D. Huppert	PUBLIC MEASURE
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	Notice to voters: To vote to approve
Susan Kay Christensen	□ NO	any question on this ballot, fill in the bo in front of the word "YES". To vote
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	against a question, fill in the box in fror
□ NO	Coleman J. McAllister	of the word "NO".
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	1
Edward Mansfield	NO	Shall there be a convention to
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	revise the Constitution, and
NO	Lawrence Paul McLellan	propose amendment or
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	amendments to same?
Christopher McDonald	□ NO	YES
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	NO
□ NO	David W. Nelmark	
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	-
Thomas Waterman	□ NO	-
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	) }
□ YES □ NO		-
	Joseph W. Seidlin	-
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	YES	-
Thomas N. Bower	NO	
YES	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
□ NO	ASSUCIATE JUDGE	-
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	Kimberly Ayotte	
David May	YES	
		•
YES	NO	J