

SAMPLE BALLOT

GENERAL ELECTION COUNTY OF POLK, STATE OF IOWA NOVEMBER 3, 2020 GRIMES 2 12400

Precinct Election Official

INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING

To Vote: Darken the box completely next to your choice, like this:

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the box like this:

Party Abbreviations: Republican Party (REP); Democratic Party (DEM); Alliance Party (ALL); Constitution Party of Iowa (CON); Genealogy Know Your Family History (GKH); Green Party (GRN); Libertarian Party (LIB).

Judicial Ballot: Located on the back side starting in column one. Public Measure: Located on the back side at the bottom of column three.

Sudicial Ballot. Educated of the back side starti	ing in column one. I ablic measure. Located on t	iic bacr	torac at the bottom of column thece.
PARTISAN OFFICES	STATE SENATOR		NON-PARTISAN OFFICES
PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT	DISTRICT 20 VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		BROADLAWNS COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM	Brad Zaun	REP	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO
Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence	Rhonda Martin	DEM	Kavilash Chawla
REP			Dave Miglin
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	Write-in, if any		Emily Webb
DEM	STATE REPRESENTATIVE		Bill Taber
Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson	DISTRICT 39		Dylan Lowe
ALL	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		
Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr	Eddie Andrews	REP	Write-in, if any
CON	Karin Derry	DEM	
Ricki Sue King Dayna R. Chandler			Write-in, if any
GKH	Write-in, if any	(SOIL AND WATER
Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker	BOARD OF SUPERVISORS DISTRICT 1		CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER
Jo Jorgensen Jeremy Cohen	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE
LIB	Robert D. Brownell	REP	Lou McDonald
Brock Pierce Karla Ballard	Betty Devine	DEM	Katherine Siddall
			Katie Rock
Kanye West Michelle Tidball	Write-in, if any	_	Chip Mathis
	COUNTY AUDITOR		
	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		Write-in, if any
(Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)	☐ Jamie Fitzgerald	DEM	
UNITED STATES SENATOR			Write-in, if any
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Write-in, if any	$\stackrel{-}{\mathrel{\smile}}$	
Joni Ernst REP	COUNTY SHERIFF) (Write-in, if any
Theresa Greenfield DEM	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		
Rick Stewart	Rick McIntosh	REP	
Suzanne Herzog	Kevin J. Schneider	DEM	
Write-in, if any	Write-in, if any		
UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE			
DISTRICT 3			
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE			
David Young REP			
Cindy Axne			
Bryan Jack Holder			
Write-in, if any			

COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C
EXTENSION COUNCIL	Julie A. Schumacher	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR	YES	Brendan E. Greiner
Kasey Peters	□ NO	YES
Deborah Brewer-Cotlar	COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	□ NO
☐ Julie McGonegle	Sharon Soorholtz Greer	DISTRICT 5C
Joe Gonzalez	YES	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
	NO	Christopher R. Kemp
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	YES
	Scott J. Beattie	NO
Write-in, if any	YES	DISTRICT 5C
	■ NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	Lynn Poschner
	Sarah E. Crane	YES
Write-in, if any	YES	□ NO
COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	NO	DISTRICT 5C
EXTENSION COUNCIL TO FILL A VACNCY	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Celene Gogerty	Tabitha Turner
Richard Degner	YES	YES
	□ NO	□ NO
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C
JUDICIAL BALLOT	Samantha J. Gronewald	ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
Notice to voters. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate box below each	YES	Craig Block
name.	□ NO	YES
Shall the following judges	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	□ NO
be retained in office?	Michael D. Huppert	PUBLIC MEASURE
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	Notice to voters: To vote to approve
Susan Kay Christensen	□ NO	any question on this ballot, fill in the bo
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	in front of the word "YES". To vote against a question, fill in the box in from
□ NO	Coleman J. McAllister	of the word "NO".
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	1
Edward Mansfield	□ NO	Shall there be a convention to
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	revise the Constitution, and
□ NO	Lawrence Paul McLellan	propose amendment or amendments to same?
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	differentiate same:
Christopher McDonald	□ NO	YES
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	□ NO
□ NO	David W. Nelmark	
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	
Thomas Waterman	□ NO	J
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	
NO	Joseph W. Seidlin	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	YES	
Thomas N. Bower	□ NO	J
YES	DISTRICT 5C	
NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	Kimberly Ayotte	
David May	YES	
YES	NO	J