

Write-in, if any

## **SAMPLE BALLOT**

WEBSTER 15500

## **GENERAL ELECTION** COUNTY OF POLK, STATE OF IOWA NOVEMBER 3, 2020

**INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING** 

Precinct Election Official

To Vote: Darken the box completely next to your choice, like this: Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the box like this:

**Party Abbreviations:** Republican Party (REP); Democratic Party (DEM); Alliance Party (ALL); Constitution Party of Iowa (CON); Genealogy Know Your Family History (GKH); Green Party (GRN); Libertarian Party (LIB).

Judicial Ballot: Located on the back side starting	ng in column one. Public Measure: Located on the	e back side at the bottom of column three.
PARTISAN OFFICES	STATE SENATOR	BROADLAWNS
PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT	DISTRICT 18  VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE  VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM	☐ Janet Petersen	Kavilash Chawla
Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence		Dave Miglin
REP	Write-in, if any	Emily Webb
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 36	Bill Taber  Dylan Lowe
Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	D Dylan Lowe
ALL	Marti Anderson	Write-in, if any
Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr		
CON	Write-in, if any	Write-in, if any
Ricki Sue King Dayna R. Chandler	COUNTY AUDITOR	SOIL AND WATER
Howie Hawkins	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER
Angela Nicole Walker	Jamie Fitzgerald	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE
Jo Jorgensen	Write-in, if any	Lou McDonald
Jeremy Cohen	COUNTY SHERIFF	Katherine Siddall
Brock Pierce	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	☐ Katie Rock
Karla Ballard	Diels Maletach	Chip Mathis
Kanye West	Kavin I Cabacidan	em
Michelle Tidball		Write-in, if any
	Write-in, if any	
(Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)	NON-PARTISAN OFFICES	Write-in, if any
UNITED STATES SENATOR	TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE	
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	WEBSTER	Write-in, if any
Joni Ernst REP	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO	
Theresa Greenfield DEM	Barbara Stennes	
Rick Stewart	Clarence Stennes	
Suzanne Herzog		
	Write-in, if any	
Write-in, if any		
UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 3	Write-in, if any	J
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		
David Young		
Cindy Axne		
Bryan Jack Holder		

COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C
EXTENSION COUNCIL	Julie A. Schumacher	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR	YES	Brendan E. Greiner
☐ Kasey Peters	NO	☐ YES
Deborah Brewer-Cotlar	COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	NO
Julie McGonegle	Sharon Soorholtz Greer	DISTRICT 5C
☐ Joe Gonzalez	YES	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
	■ NO	Christopher R. Kemp
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	YES
	Scott J. Beattie	□ NO
Write-in, if any	YES	DISTRICT 5C
Time in, it any	NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	Lynn Poschner
vviic iii, ii diiy	Sarah E. Crane	YES
Write-in, if any	YES	NO
COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	□ NO	DISTRICT 5C
EXTENSION COUNCIL	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
TO FILL A VACNCY  VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Celene Gogerty	Tabitha Turner
Richard Degner	YES	YES
Tricinard Degries	□ NO	□ NO
	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	
Write-in, if any		DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters. Vote on all names by	Samantha J. Gronewald	One in Pile ale
filling in the appropriate box below each	YES	Craig Block
name.	NO PIOTRICT SO HIDOS	YES
Shall the following judges be retained in office?	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	NO
	Michael D. Huppert	PUBLIC MEASURE
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	Notice to voters: To vote to approve
Susan Kay Christensen	NO	any question on this ballot, fill in the box in front of the word "YES". To vote
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	against a question, fill in the box in front of the word "NO".
NO	Coleman J. McAllister	
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	1
Edward Mansfield	NO	Shall there be a convention to
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	revise the Constitution, and propose amendment or
NO	Lawrence Paul McLellan	amendments to same?
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	
Christopher McDonald	NO	YES
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	NO
NO	David W. Nelmark	
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	
Thomas Waterman	□ NO	
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	
NO	Joseph W. Seidlin	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	YES	
Thomas N. Bower	□ NO	
YES	DISTRICT 5C	
NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	Kimberly Ayotte	
David May	YES	
YES	□ NO	
□ NO		