

Write-in, if any

SAMPLE BALLOT

ANK 7 CROCKER TWP 09802

GENERAL ELECTION COUNTY OF POLK, STATE OF IOWA NOVEMBER 3, 2020

INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING

Precinct Election Official

To Vote: Darken the box completely next to your choice, like this: Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the box like this:

Party Abbreviations: Republican Party (REP); Democratic Party (DEM); Alliance Party (ALL); Constitution Party of Iowa (CON); Genealogy Know Your Family History (GKH); Green Party (GRN); Libertarian Party (LIB).

Judicial Ballot: Located on the back side starting in column one. Public Measure: Located on the back side at the bottom of column three.		
PARTISAN OFFICES PRESIDENT AND	STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 38	BROADLAWNS COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE
VICE PRESIDENT	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM	Garrett Gobble REP	Kavilash Chawla
Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence	Heather Matson DEM	Dave Miglin
I IVIICITAET K. FETICE		Emily Webb
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	Write-in, if any	☐ Bill Taber
Ramaia D. Hams DEM Roque Rocky De La Fuente	BOARD OF SUPERVISORS	Dylan Lowe
Darcy G. Richardson	DISTRICT 3	
ALL Don Blankenship	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Write-in, if any
William Alan Mohr	Steve Van Oort REP	
CON Ricki Sue King	Nick Barton DEM	Write-in, if any
Dayna R. Chandler	Write-in, if any	SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT
Howie Hawkins	COUNTY AUDITOR	COMMISSIONER
Angela Nicole Walker	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE
Jo Jorgensen	Jamie Fitzgerald	Lou McDonald
Jeremy Cohen	D DELINI	Katherine Siddall
Brock Pierce	Write-in, if any	Katie Rock
Karla Ballard	COUNTY SHERIFF	Chip Mathis
Kanye West Michelle Tidball	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	
Michelle Tidball	Rick McIntosh REP	Write-in, if any
	Kevin J. Schneider	winte-iii, ii any
(Write in if any for Precident/Vice Precident)	D SEMI	Write-in, if any
UNITED STATES SENATOR	Write-in, if any	winte-iii, ii ariy
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	NON-PARTISAN OFFICES	Write-in, if any
Joni Ernst		vince iii, ii diiy
Theresa Greenfield	TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE CROCKER	
Rick Stewart	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO	
Suzanne Herzog	Paul Chapman	
	Randy Sanger	
Write-in, if any		
UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 3	Write-in, if any	
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Write-in, if any	
David Young REP		
Cindy Axne		
Bryan Jack Holder		

COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C
EXTENSION COUNCIL	Julie A. Schumacher	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR	YES	Brendan E. Greiner
☐ Kasey Peters	NO	YES
Deborah Brewer-Cotlar	COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	NO
Julie McGonegle	Sharon Soorholtz Greer	DISTRICT 5C
☐ Joe Gonzalez	YES	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
	NO	Christopher R. Kemp
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	YES
	Scott J. Beattie	□ NO
Write-in, if any	YES	DISTRICT 5C
	NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	Lynn Poschner
	Sarah E. Crane	YES
Write-in, if any	YES	□ NO
COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	□ NO	DISTRICT 5C
EXTENSION COUNCIL	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
TO FILL A VACNCY VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Celene Gogerty	Tabitha Turner
Richard Degner	YES	YES
	□ NO	□ NO
White in K.	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C
Write-in, if any	Samantha J. Gronewald	ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters. Vote on all names by	YES	Craig Block
filling in the appropriate box below each name.	□ NO	YES
name.	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	NO NO
Shall the following judges be retained in office?	Michael D. Huppert	PUBLIC MEASURE
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	Notice to voters: To vote to approve
Susan Kay Christensen	NO	any question on this ballot, fill in the bo
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	in front of the word "YES". To vote against a question, fill in the box in from
□ NO	Coleman J. McAllister	of the word "NO".
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	1
Edward Mansfield	NO	Shall there be a convention to
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	revise the Constitution, and
□ NO	Lawrence Paul McLellan	propose amendment or
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	amendments to same?
Christopher McDonald	□ NO	YES
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	NO NO
□ NO	David W. Nelmark	_
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	
Thomas Waterman	□ NO	
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	
□ NO	Joseph W. Seidlin	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	YES	
Thomas N. Bower	□ NO	
YES		
NO NO	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE		
	Kimberly Ayotte	
David May	YES	
YES	NO	J
NO		