

Write-in, if any

SAMPLE BALLOT

DM 1 DELAWARE TWP 00102

GENERAL ELECTION COUNTY OF POLK, STATE OF IOWA NOVEMBER 3, 2020

INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING

Precinct Election Official

To Vote: Darken the box completely next to your choice, like this:

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the box like this:

Party Abbreviations: Republican Party (REP); Democratic Party (DEM); Alliance Party (ALL); Constitution Party of Iowa (CON); Genealogy Know Your Family History (GKH); Green Party (GRN); Libertarian Party (LIB).

Judicial Ballot: Located on the back side starti	ing in column one. Public Measure: Located on the l	back side at the bottom of column three.
PARTISAN OFFICES	STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 38	BROADLAWNS COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE
PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO
	Comett Cabble	Marilant Obarda
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM Donald J. Trump	Garrett Gobble REF	┨ ┡ <u>─</u>
Michael R. Pence	Heather Matson	
REP REP		Emily Webb
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	Write-in, if any	Bill Taber
DEM	COUNTY AUDITOR	Dylan Lowe
Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	
ALL	Jamie Fitzgerald	Write-in, if any
Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr		
CON Ricki Sue King	Write-in, if any	Write-in, if any
Dayna R. Chandler	COUNTY SHERIFF	SOIL AND WATER
GKH	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	CONSERVATION DISTRICT
Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker	Rick McIntosh REF	COMMISSIONER
GRN	Kevin J. Schneider	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE
Jo Jorgensen Jeremy Cohen		Lou McDonald
LIB	Write-in, if any	Katherine Siddall
Brock Pierce Karla Ballard	NON-PARTISAN OFFICES	Katie Rock
	TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE	Chip Mathis
Kanye West Michelle Tidball	DELAWARE	
I	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO	Write-in, if any
	Daryl Barnard	
(Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)	Debbie Wise	Write-in, if any
UNITED STATES SENATOR	Mickey Wise	
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		Write-in, if any
Joni Ernst REP	Write-in, if any	With the first transfer of the first transfe
Theresa Greenfield	Trice in, it day	
Rick Stewart	Write-in, if any	
Suzanne Herzog	write iii, ii dily	,
Write-in, if any		
UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE		
DISTRICT 3		
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		
David Young REP		
Cindy Axne		
Bryan Jack Holder		

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C
EXTENSION COUNCIL	Julie A. Schumacher	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR	YES	Brendan E. Greiner
Kasey Peters	NO	YES
Deborah Brewer-Cotlar	COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	NO
Julie McGonegle	Sharon Soorholtz Greer	DISTRICT 5C
Joe Gonzalez	YES	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
	NO	Christopher R. Kemp
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	YES
	Scott J. Beattie	NO
Write-in, if any	YES	DISTRICT 5C
	NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	Lynn Poschner
	Sarah E. Crane	YES
Write-in, if any	YES	■ NO
COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	□ NO	DISTRICT 5C
EXTENSION COUNCIL TO FILL A VACNCY	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Celene Gogerty	Tabitha Turner
Richard Degner	YES	YES
	NO	NO
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C
JUDICIAL BALLOT	Samantha J. Gronewald	ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
Notice to voters. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate box below each	YES	Craig Block
name.	NO	YES
Shall the following judges	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	□ NO
be retained in office?	Michael D. Huppert	PUBLIC MEASURE
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	Notice to voters: To vote to approve
Susan Kay Christensen	NO	any question on this ballot, fill in the bo in front of the word "YES". To vote
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	against a question, fill in the box in fror
□ NO	Coleman J. McAllister	of the word "NO".
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	1
Edward Mansfield	NO	Shall there be a convention to
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	revise the Constitution, and
□ NO	Lawrence Paul McLellan	propose amendment or amendments to same?
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	
Christopher McDonald	□ NO	YES TES
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	□ NO
□ NO	David W. Nelmark	
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	
Thomas Waterman	NO	J
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	
□ NO	Joseph W. Seidlin	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	YES	
Thomas N. Bower	NO	J
YES	DISTRICT 5C	
□ NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	Kimberly Ayotte	
David May	YES	
•		7
YES	NO	J