

Cindy Axne

Write-in, if any

Bryan Jack Holder

DEM

LIB

SAMPLE BALLOT

.Λ/Α

GENERAL ELECTION COUNTY OF POLK, STATE OF IOWA NOVEMBER 3, 2020

Precinct Election Official

DES MOINES 5 00500

INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING

To Vote: Darken the box completely next to your choice, like this:

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the box like this:

Party Abbreviations: Republican Party (REP); Democratic Party (DEM); Alliance Party (ALL); Constitution Party of Iowa (CON); Genealogy Know Your Family History (GKH); Green Party (GRN); Libertarian Party (LIB).

Judicial Ballot: Located on the back side starting in column one. Public Measure: Located on the back side at the bottom of column three.

 	PARTISAN OFFICES		STATE SENATOR DISTRICT 18		SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT
	PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT		VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		COMMISSIONER
	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM		☐ Janet Petersen DEM		VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE
	Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence				Lou McDonald
		ΕP	Write-in, if any)	Katherine Siddall
	Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris		STATE REPRESENTATIVE		Katie Rock
	DE	ΞM	DISTRICT 35		Chip Mathis
	Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson		VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		
		LL	Ako Abdul-Samad DEM		Write-in, if any
	Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr				
		ON	Write-in, if any)	Write-in, if any
	Ricki Sue King Dayna R. Chandler		COUNTY AUDITOR		
	G	ΚН	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		Write-in, if any
	Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker		Jamie Fitzgerald		COUNTY AGRICULTURAL
		RN			EXTENSION COUNCIL
	Jo Jorgensen Jeremy Cohen		Write-in, if any		VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR
	•	.IB	COUNTY SHERIFF	$ \ $	Kasey Peters
l	Brock Pierce Karla Ballard		VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		Deborah Brewer-Cotlar
ı	Nalia Ballaiu		Rick McIntosh REP		Ulie McGonegle
l	Kanye West Michelle Tidball		Kevin J. Schneider		Joe Gonzalez
ı	Wichelle Hubaii				
			Write-in, if any		Write-in, if any
	(Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)		NON-PARTISAN OFFICES) [
ı	UNITED STATES SENATOR	\supset	PROADI AWNS)	Write-in, if any
ı	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		BROADLAWNS COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE		
l	☐ Joni Ernst	ΕP	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO		Write-in, if any
	Theresa Greenfield	ΞM	Kavilash Chawla		
l	Rick Stewart	JВ	Dave Miglin		Write-in, if any
l	Suzanne Herzog		Emily Webb		COUNTY AGRICULTURAL
			☐ Bill Taber		EXTENSION COUNCIL TO FILL A VACANCY
	Write-in, if any	J	Dylan Lowe		VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE
	UNITED STATES				Richard Degner
	REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 3		Write-in, if any		
l	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE				Write-in, if any
	☐ David Young	EP	Write-in, if any		
		_			

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

JUDICIAL BALLOT	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C
Notice to voters. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate box below each	Samantha J. Gronewald	ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
name.	YES	Craig Block
Shall the following judges	NO	YES
be retained in office?	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	NO
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Michael D. Huppert	PUBLIC MEASURE
Susan Kay Christensen	YES	Notice to voters: To vote to approve
■ ☐ YES	NO	any question on this ballot, fill in the box
■ □ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	in front of the word "YES". To vote against a question, fill in the box in front
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Coleman J. McAllister	of the word "NO".
Edward Mansfield	YES	1
■ ☐ YES	NO	Shall there be a convention to
■ □ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	revise the Constitution, and
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Lawrence Paul McLellan	propose amendment or amendments to same?
Christopher McDonald	YES	amendments to same?
YES	NO	YES
■ □ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	NO
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	David W. Nelmark	
Thomas Waterman	YES	
YES	□ NO	
■ □ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	Joseph W. Seidlin	
Thomas N. Bower	YES	
YES	NO	
■ □ NO	DISTRICT 5C	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
David May	Kimberly Ayotte	
■ ☐ YES	YES	
■ NO	NO	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C	
Julie A. Schumacher	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
■ ☐ YES	Brendan E. Greiner	
■ NO	YES	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	NO	
Sharon Soorholtz Greer	DISTRICT 5C	
YES	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
■ NO	Christopher R. Kemp	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	YES	
Scott J. Beattie	NO	
YES	DISTRICT 5C	
■ NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	Lynn Poschner	
Sarah E. Crane	YES	
YES	NO	
■ NO	DISTRICT 5C	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
Celene Gogerty	Tabitha Turner	
■ YES	YES	
■ NO	NO	
•		