

Write-in, if any

## **SAMPLE BALLOT**

DES MOINES 58 05800

## **GENERAL ELECTION** COUNTY OF POLK, STATE OF IOWA NOVEMBER 3, 2020

## **INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING**

Precinct Election Official

To Vote: Darken the box completely next to your choice, like this: Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the box like this:

**Party Abbreviations:** Republican Party (REP); Democratic Party (DEM); Alliance Party (ALL); Constitution Party of Iowa (CON); Genealogy Know Your Family History (GKH); Green Party (GRN); Libertarian Party (LIB).

	Judicial Ballot: Located on the back side	start	ing in column one. Public Measure: Located on the	back sid	de at the bottom of column three.
۱ ( ۱ (	PARTISAN OFFICES		STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 41		SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT
ı	PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT		VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		COMMISSIONER
ı	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM		☐ Jo Oldson DE	EM	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE
١	Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence				Lou McDonald
۱	Wildiaci IX. I Clicc	REP	Write-in, if any		Katherine Siddall
ا ا	Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris		COUNTY AUDITOR		Katie Rock
		DEM	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		Chip Mathis
1	Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson		Jamie Fitzgerald	EM C	
		ALL			Write-in, if any
1	Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr		Write-in, if any	J  ⊏	
		CON	COUNTY SHERIFF		Write-in, if any
4	Ricki Sue King Dayna R. Chandler		VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		
		GKH	Rick McIntosh		Write-in, if any
1	Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker		Kevin J. Schneider	EM	COUNTY AGRICULTURAL
		GRN			EXTENSION COUNCIL
	Jo Jorgensen Jeremy Cohen		Write-in, if any	$\langle \mid_{\underline{}}$	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR
	Brock Pierce	LIB	NON-PARTISAN OFFICES	$\exists \mid \sqsubseteq$	Kasey Peters
	Karla Ballard		BROADLAWNS		Deborah Brewer-Cotlar
			COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE		Julie McGonegle
	Michelle Tidball		VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO		Joe Gonzalez
\ .			Kavilash Chawla	┦┞	J
		_	Dave Miglin	$\dashv \mid$ _	Write-in, if any
(   (	(Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)	=	Emily Webb	$\exists \vdash$	J
	UNITED STATES SENATOR		Bill Taber	$\dashv \vdash$	Write-in, if any
\ .	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		Dylan Lowe	$\exists \mid L$	J 
	Joni Ernst  Theresa Greenfield	REP			Write-in, if any
\ 	Rick Stewart	DEM	Write-in, if any	$\exists \vdash$	
'   	Suzanne Herzog	LIB			Write-in, if any  COUNTY AGRICULTURAL
			Write-in, if any	ا ا	EXTENSION COUNCIL TO
	Maile in if any	_			FILL A VACANCY VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE
[	Write-in, if any UNITED STATES	$\dashv$			Richard Degner
	REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 3				)
	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE				Write-in, if any
	David Young	REP			
	Cindy Axne	DEM			
	Bryan Jack Holder	LIB			
١ĺ					

JUDICIAL BALLOT  Notice to voters. Vote on all names by	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
filling in the appropriate box below each	Samantha J. Gronewald	
name.	YES	Craig Block
Shall the following judges be retained in office?	NO	YES
	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	NO
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Michael D. Huppert	PUBLIC MEASURE
Susan Kay Christensen	YES	Notice to voters: To vote to approve
YES	NO	any question on this ballot, fill in the box in front of the word "YES". To vote
NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	against a question, fill in the box in front of the word "NO".
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Coleman J. McAllister	of the word INO .
Edward Mansfield	YES	1
YES	NO NO	Shall there be a convention to
NO SUPPLIES COURT HISTOR	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	revise the Constitution, and propose amendment or
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Lawrence Paul McLellan	amendments to same?
Christopher McDonald	YES	C 1/50
YES	NO NO	YES
NO NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	□ NO
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	David W. Nelmark	
Thomas Waterman	YES	
YES	NO	
NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	Joseph W. Seidlin	
Thomas N. Bower	YES	
YES	NO	
NO	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE		
David May	Kimberly Ayotte	
YES	YES	
NO NO	NO	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
Julie A. Schumacher		
YES	Brendan E. Greiner	
NO	YES	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	NO	
Sharon Soorholtz Greer	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
YES		
NO NO	Christopher R. Kemp	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	YES	
Scott J. Beattie	NO	
YES	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
NO DISTRICT SO MIDOS		
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	Lynn Poschner	
Sarah E. Crane	YES	
YES	NO	
NO DISTRICT SO MIDOS	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE		
Celene Gogerty	Tabitha Turner	
YES	YES	
NO NO	NO	