

Write-in, if any

SAMPLE BALLOT

ANKENY 6 09700

GENERAL ELECTION COUNTY OF POLK, STATE OF IOWA NOVEMBER 3, 2020

INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING

Precinct Election Official

To Vote: Darken the box completely next to your choice, like this:

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the box like this:

Party Abbreviations: Republican Party (REP); Democratic Party (DEM); Alliance Party (ALL); Constitution Party of Iowa (CON);

Genealogy Know Your Family History (GKH); Green Party (GRN); Libertarian Party (LIB).

Judicial Ballot: Located on the back side starting in column one. Public Measure: Located on the back side at the bottom of column three.

			_	
PARTISAN OFFICES		STATE REPRESENTATIVE		SOIL AND WATER
PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT		DISTRICT 38 VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM		Garrett Gobble R	EP	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE
Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence		Heather Matson	EM Ι	Lou McDonald
	REP			Katherine Siddall
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris		Write-in, if any		Katie Rock
	DEM	BOARD OF SUPERVISORS	֓֓֓֓֓֓֓֓֓֓֓֓֓֓֓֓֓֓֓֓֓֓֓֓֓֓֓֓֓֓֓֡֓֓֓֓֓֡֓֓֡֓֡	Chip Mathis
Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson		DISTRICT 3		
	ALL	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		Write-in, if any
Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr		Steve Van Oort	EP	
	CON	Nick Barton	≣М	Write-in, if any
Ricki Sue King Dayna R. Chandler				
	GKH	Write-in, if any	ا لِ	Write-in, if any
Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker	GRN	COUNTY AUDITOR VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		COUNTY AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL
☐ Jo Jorgensen		Jamie Fitzgerald		VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR
Jeremy Cohen	LIB		-**	Kasey Peters
Brock Pierce	- 10	Write-in, if any		Deborah Brewer-Cotlar
Karla Ballard		COUNTY SHERIFF	$\preceq \dagger$	Julie McGonegle
Kanye West		VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		Joe Gonzalez
Michelle Tidball		Diale Malatach	EP	
			EM	Write-in, if any
(Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)	_			· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
UNITED STATES SENATOR	\preceq	Write-in, if any		Write-in, if any
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		NON-PARTISAN OFFICES	\preceq	wine-ii, ii aiiy
Lawi Erret	REP		\preceq $ $	Write-in, if any
The wasse Crossofield	DEM	BROADLAWNS COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE		· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
Rick Stewart	LIB	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO		Write-in, if any
Suzanne Herzog		Kavilash Chawla	7	COUNTY AGRICULTURAL
		Dave Miglin	+	EXTENSION COUNCIL
Write-in, if any	_	Emily Webb	$\dashv \mid$	TO FILL A VACNCY VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE
UNITED STATES	\dashv	Bill Taber	$\dashv \dagger$	Richard Degner
REPRESENTATIVE		Dylan Lowe	$\dashv \dagger$	
DISTRICT 3 VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE			$\dashv \mid$	Write-in, if any
David Vausa	REP	Write-in, if any	'	vviite-iii, ii ariy
Cindu Avena	DEM	vvine-iii, ii ariy	-	
Bryan Jack Holder	LIB	Write-in, if any		
21,411 04011 1101401	LID	vviite-iii, ii ariy	ノ	

JUDICIAL BALLOT	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C
Notice to voters. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate box below each	Samantha J. Gronewald	ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
name.	YES	Craig Block
Shall the following judges	NO	YES
be retained in office?	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	NO
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Michael D. Huppert	PUBLIC MEASURE
Susan Kay Christensen	YES	Notice to voters: To vote to approve
■ ☐ YES	NO	any question on this ballot, fill in the box
■ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	in front of the word "YES". To vote against a question, fill in the box in front
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Coleman J. McAllister	of the word "NO".
Edward Mansfield	YES	1
YES	□ NO	Shall there be a convention to
NO NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	revise the Constitution, and propose amendment or
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Lawrence Paul McLellan	amendments to same?
Christopher McDonald	YES	
YES	NO	YES
■ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	□ NO
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	David W. Nelmark	
Thomas Waterman	YES	
YES	□ NO	
■ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	Joseph W. Seidlin	
Thomas N. Bower	YES	
I ☐ YES	□ NO	
NO	DISTRICT 5C	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
David May	Kimberly Ayotte	
YES	YES	
NO	NO	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
Julie A. Schumacher		
YES	Brendan E. Greiner	
NO NO	YES	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	NO	
Sharon Soorholtz Greer	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
YES		
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	Christopher R. Kemp YES	
	☐ NO	
Scott J. Beattie YES		
NO YES	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE		
Sarah E. Crane	Lynn Poschner YES	
YES	□ NO	
NO NO		
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
Celene Gogerty	Tabitha Turner	
YES	YES	
NO NO	□ NO	
INO		
=		