

Bryan Jack Holder

Write-in, if any

LIB

SAMPLE BALLOT

GENERAL ELECTION COUNTY OF POLK, STATE OF IOWA **NOVEMBER 3, 2020**

INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING

Precinct Election Official

DES MOINES 34 03400

To Vote: Darken the box completely next to your choice, like this:

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the box like this:

Party Abbreviations: Republican Party (REP); Democratic Party (DEM); Alliance Party (ALL); Constitution Party of Iowa (CON);

Genealogy Know Your Family History (GKH); Green Party (GRN); Libertarian Party (LIB).

Judicial Ballot: Located on the back side starting in column one. Public Measure: Located on the back side at the bottom of column three.

PARTISAN OFFICES PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT	STATE SENATOR DISTRICT 18 VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM	Janet Petersen DEM	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE
Donald J. Trump		Lou McDonald
Michael R. Pence	P Write-in, if any	Katherine Siddall
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris		Katie Rock
Kamala D. Harris	STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 35	Chip Mathis
Roque Rocky De La Fuente	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	
Darcy G. Richardson	Also Abdul Comed	Write-in, if any
Don Blankenship	DEWINDS BEING	wine-iii, ii ariy
William Alan Mohr		
Ricki Sue King	***************************************	Write-in, if any
Dayna R. Chandler	COUNTY AUDITOR VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	
Howie Hawkins	Jamia Fitnerald	Write-in, if any
Angela Nicole Walker		COUNTY AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL
Jo Jorgensen		
Jeremy Cohen	Write-in, if any	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR
Brock Pierce		Kasey Peters
Karla Ballard	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Deborah Brewer-Cotlar
Kanye West	Rick McIntosh REP	Julie McGonegle
Michelle Tidball	Kevin J. Schneider	Joe Gonzalez
	Write-in, if any	Write-in, if any
(Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)	NON-PARTISAN OFFICES	
UNITED STATES SENATOR	BROADLAWNS	Write-in, if any
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE	
Joni Ernst	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO	Write-in, if any
Theresa Greenfield	M Kavilash Chawla	
Rick Stewart	B Dave Miglin	Write-in, if any
Suzanne Herzog	Emily Webb	COUNTY AGRICULTURAL
	☐ Bill Taber	EXTENSION COUNCIL TO FILL A VACANCY
Write-in, if any	Dylan Lowe	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE
UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 3	Write-in, if any	Richard Degner
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		Write-in, if any
David Young RE	P Write-in, if any	
Cindy Axne	M	

JUDICIAL BALLOT	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C
Notice to voters. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate box below each	Samantha J. Gronewald	ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
name.	YES	Craig Block
Shall the following judges	NO	☐ YES
be retained in office?	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	□ NO
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Michael D. Huppert	PUBLIC MEASURE
Susan Kay Christensen	YES	Notice to voters: To vote to approve
■ C YES	NO	any question on this ballot, fill in the box in front of the word "YES". To vote
■ □ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	against a question, fill in the box in front
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Coleman J. McAllister	of the word "NO".
Edward Mansfield	YES	1
■ CYES	NO	Shall there be a convention to
■ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	revise the Constitution, and
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Lawrence Paul McLellan	propose amendment or amendments to same?
Christopher McDonald	YES	amenaments to same:
■ C YES	NO	☐ YES
■ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	■ NO
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	David W. Nelmark	
Thomas Waterman	YES	
■ YES	□ NO	
■ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	Joseph W. Seidlin	
Thomas N. Bower	YES	
■ CYES	NO	
■ NO	DISTRICT 5C	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
David May	Kimberly Ayotte	
■ YES	YES	
■ NO	□ NO	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C	
Julie A. Schumacher	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
YES	Brendan E. Greiner	
■ NO	YES	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	□ NO	
Sharon Soorholtz Greer	DISTRICT 5C	
■ ☐ YES	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
■ □ NO	Christopher R. Kemp	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	YES	
Scott J. Beattie	□ NO	
YES	DISTRICT 5C	
■ NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	Lynn Poschner	
Sarah E. Crane	YES	
YES	NO	
■ NO	DISTRICT 5C	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
Celene Gogerty	Tabitha Turner	
YES	YES	
NO NO	□ NO	
- (<u> </u>	140	
-		