

Write-in, if any

SAMPLE BALLOT

ANKENY 1 09200

GENERAL ELECTION COUNTY OF POLK, STATE OF IOWA **NOVEMBER 3, 2020**

INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING

Precinct Election Official

To Vote: Darken the box completely next to your choice, like this:

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the box like this:

Party Abbreviations: Republican Party (REP); Democratic Party (DEM); Alliance Party (ALL); Constitution Party of Iowa (CON);

Genealogy Know Your Family History (GKH); Green Party (GRN); Libertarian Party (LIB).

Judicial Ballot: Located on the back side starting in column one. Public Measure: Located on the back side at the bottom of column three.

PARTISAN OFFICES PRESIDENT AND MOS PRESIDENT	STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 37	SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER
VICE PRESIDENT	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	COMMISSIONER
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM	John Landon REP	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE
Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence	☐ Andrea Phillips DEM	Lou McDonald
REP		☐ Katherine Siddall
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	Write-in, if any	Katie Rock
DEM	BOARD OF SUPERVISORS	Chip Mathis
Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson	DISTRICT 3	
ALL	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Write-in, if any
Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr	Steve Van Oort	
CON	☐ Nick Barton DEM	Write-in, if any
Ricki Sue King Dayna R. Chandler		
GKH	Write-in, if any	Write-in, if any
Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker	COUNTY AUDITOR	COUNTY AGRICULTURAL
Arigeia Nicole vvalkei	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	EXTENSION COUNCIL
Jo Jorgensen	☐ Jamie Fitzgerald DEM	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR
Jeremy Cohen		Kasey Peters
Brock Pierce	Write-in, if any	Deborah Brewer-Cotlar
Karla Ballard	COUNTY SHERIFF	Julie McGonegle
Kanye West	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	☐ Joe Gonzalez
Michelle Tidball	Rick McIntosh REP	
	Kevin J. Schneider	Write-in, if any
(Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)	DE.W	
UNITED STATES SENATOR	Write in if any	Write in if any
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	NON-PARTISAN OFFICES	Write-in, if any
Joni Ernst REP		Write-in, if any
Theresa Greenfield	BROADLAWNS COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE	vville-iri, ii ariy
Diek Stewart	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO	Melto in 16 any
Suzanne Herzog	Kavilash Chawla	Write-in, if any COUNTY AGRICULTURAL
Suzumie Herzog	Dave Miglin	EXTENSION COUNCIL
	Emily Webb	TO FILL A VACNCY VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE
Write-in, if any UNITED STATES	Bill Taber	Richard Degner
REPRESENTATIVE	Dylan Lowe	Nichard Degrief
DISTRICT 3	Dylan Lowe	
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		Write-in, if any
David Young REP	Write-in, if any	
Cindy Axne		
Bryan Jack Holder	Write in if any	

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters. Vote on all names by	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
filling in the appropriate box below each	Samantha J. Gronewald	ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
name.	YES	Craig Block
Shall the following judges	NO	YES
be retained in office?	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	NO
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Michael D. Huppert	PUBLIC MEASURE
Susan Kay Christensen	YES	Notice to voters: To vote to approve
YES	NO	any question on this ballot, fill in the box in front of the word "YES". To vote
NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	against a question, fill in the box in front
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Coleman J. McAllister	of the word "NO".
Edward Mansfield	YES	1
YES	NO	Shall there be a convention to
NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	revise the Constitution, and propose amendment or
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Lawrence Paul McLellan	amendments to same?
Christopher McDonald	YES	
YES	NO	YES
□ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	□ NO
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	David W. Nelmark	
Thomas Waterman	YES	
☐ YES	NO	
□ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	Joseph W. Seidlin	
Thomas N. Bower	☐ YES	
YES	□ NO	
□ NO	DISTRICT 5C	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
David May	Kimberly Ayotte	
☐ YES	☐ YES	
□ NO	□ NO	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C	
Julie A. Schumacher	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
☐ YES	Brendan E. Greiner	
□ NO	☐ YES	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	□ NO	J
Sharon Soorholtz Greer	DISTRICT 5C	
☐ YES	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
□ NO	Christopher R. Kemp	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	YES	
Scott J. Beattie	■ NO	
☐ YES	DISTRICT 5C	
□ NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	Lynn Poschner	
Sarah E. Crane	YES	
YES	□ NO	J
□ NO	DISTRICT 5C	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
Celene Gogerty	Tabitha Turner	
YES	YES	
□ NO	□ NO	7
		-
		TURN THE BALLOT OVER