

Write-in, if any

## **SAMPLE BALLOT**

WEST DES MOINES 111 15600

## **GENERAL ELECTION** COUNTY OF POLK, STATE OF IOWA NOVEMBER 3, 2020

## **INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING**

Precinct Election Official

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

To Vote: Darken the box completely next to your choice, like this: Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the box like this:

**Party Abbreviations:** Republican Party (REP); Democratic Party (DEM); Alliance Party (ALL); Constitution Party of Iowa (CON); Genealogy Know Your Family History (GKH); Green Party (GRN); Libertarian Party (LIB).

Judicial Ballot: Located on the back side start		)
PARTISAN OFFICES  PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT	STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 42  VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER
VICE PRESIDENT  VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM	A aven Couvell	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE
Donald J. Trump	Kristin Sunde	Lou McDonald
Michael R. Pence	DEM	Katherine Siddall
Joseph R. Biden	Write-in, if any	Katie Rock
Kamala D. Harris	COUNTY AUDITOR	Chip Mathis
Roque Rocky De La Fuente	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	
Darcy G. Richardson	Jamie Fitzgerald	Write-in, if any
Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr		
vviiliam Alan Moni	Write-in, if any	Write-in, if any
Ricki Sue King Dayna R. Chandler	COUNTY SHERIFF	
Dayria R. Chandler	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Write-in, if any
Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker	Rick McIntosh	COUNTY AGRICULTURAL
GRN	Kevin J. Schneider	EXTENSION COUNCIL
Jo Jorgensen Jeremy Cohen		VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR
LIB	Write-in, if any	Kasey Peters
Brock Pierce Karla Ballard	NON-PARTISAN OFFICES	Deborah Brewer-Cotlar
		Lulia MaCanasila
Kanye West	BROADLAWNS COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE	Julie McGonegle  Joe Gonzalez
Kanye West Michelle Tidball		
Kanye West Michelle Tidball	COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE	
Kanye West Michelle Tidball  (Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)	COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE  VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO	Joe Gonzalez
Michelle Tidball	COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE  VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO  Kavilash Chawla	Joe Gonzalez
Michelle Tidball  (Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)	COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE  VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO  Kavilash Chawla  Dave Miglin	Joe Gonzalez  Write-in, if any
Michelle Tidball  (Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)  UNITED STATES SENATOR	COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE  VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO  Kavilash Chawla  Dave Miglin Emily Webb	Joe Gonzalez  Write-in, if any
Michelle Tidball  (Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)  UNITED STATES SENATOR  VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE  VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO  Kavilash Chawla  Dave Miglin Emily Webb Bill Taber	Joe Gonzalez  Write-in, if any  Write-in, if any
Michelle Tidball  (Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)  UNITED STATES SENATOR  VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE  Joni Ernst  REP	COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE  VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO  Kavilash Chawla  Dave Miglin Emily Webb Bill Taber	Joe Gonzalez  Write-in, if any  Write-in, if any
Michelle Tidball  (Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)  UNITED STATES SENATOR  VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE  Joni Ernst  Theresa Greenfield  DEM	COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE  VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO  Kavilash Chawla  Dave Miglin Emily Webb Bill Taber Dylan Lowe	Joe Gonzalez  Write-in, if any  Write-in, if any  Write-in, if any  Write-in, if any  COUNTY AGRICULTURAL
Michelle Tidball  (Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)  UNITED STATES SENATOR  VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE  Joni Ernst  REP  Theresa Greenfield  Rick Stewart  LIB	COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE  VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO  Kavilash Chawla  Dave Miglin Emily Webb Bill Taber Dylan Lowe	Write-in, if any  Write-in, if any  Write-in, if any  Write-in, if any
Michelle Tidball  (Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)  UNITED STATES SENATOR  VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE  Joni Ernst  REP  Theresa Greenfield  Rick Stewart  LIB	COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE  VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO  Kavilash Chawla  Dave Miglin Emily Webb Bill Taber Dylan Lowe Write-in, if any	Joe Gonzalez  Write-in, if any  Write-in, if any  Write-in, if any  Write-in, if any  COUNTY AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL
Michelle Tidball  (Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)  UNITED STATES SENATOR  VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE  Joni Ernst  REP  Theresa Greenfield  Rick Stewart  Suzanne Herzog	COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE  VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO  Kavilash Chawla  Dave Miglin Emily Webb Bill Taber Dylan Lowe Write-in, if any	Joe Gonzalez  Write-in, if any  Write-in, if any  Write-in, if any  Write-in, if any  COUNTY AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL TO FILL A VACNCY
Michelle Tidball    Write-in, if any for President/Vice President     UNITED STATES SENATOR	COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE  VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO  Kavilash Chawla  Dave Miglin Emily Webb Bill Taber Dylan Lowe Write-in, if any	Joe Gonzalez  Write-in, if any  Write-in, if any  Write-in, if any  Write-in, if any  TOUNTY AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL TO FILL A VACNCY VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE
Michelle Tidball  Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)  UNITED STATES SENATOR VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE  Joni Ernst REP Rick Stewart Suzanne Herzog  Write-in, if any  UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 3	COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE  VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO  Kavilash Chawla  Dave Miglin Emily Webb Bill Taber Dylan Lowe Write-in, if any	Joe Gonzalez  Write-in, if any  Write-in, if any  Write-in, if any  Write-in, if any  COUNTY AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL TO FILL A VACNCY VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE  Richard Degner
Michelle Tidball    Write-in, if any for President/Vice President    UNITED STATES SENATOR	COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE  VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO  Kavilash Chawla  Dave Miglin Emily Webb Bill Taber Dylan Lowe Write-in, if any	Joe Gonzalez  Write-in, if any  Write-in, if any  Write-in, if any  Write-in, if any  COUNTY AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL TO FILL A VACNCY VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE  Richard Degner
Michelle Tidball    Write-in, if any for President/Vice President	COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE  VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO  Kavilash Chawla  Dave Miglin Emily Webb Bill Taber Dylan Lowe Write-in, if any	Joe Gonzalez  Write-in, if any  Write-in, if any  Write-in, if any  Write-in, if any  COUNTY AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL TO FILL A VACNCY VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE  Richard Degner

JUDICIAL BALLOT	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C
Notice to voters. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate box below each	Samantha J. Gronewald	ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
name.	YES	Craig Block
Shall the following indeed	NO	YES
Shall the following judges be retained in office?	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	□ NO
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Michael D. Huppert	PUBLIC MEASURE
Susan Kay Christensen	YES	Notice to voters: To vote to approve
YES	NO	any question on this ballot, fill in the box
■ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	in front of the word "YES". To vote against a question, fill in the box in front
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Coleman J. McAllister	of the word "NO".
Edward Mansfield	YES	1
YES	NO	Shall there be a convention to
■ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	revise the Constitution, and
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Lawrence Paul McLellan	propose amendment or
Christopher McDonald	YES	amendments to same?
YES	□ NO	YES
■ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	□ NO
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	David W. Nelmark	
Thomas Waterman	YES	
YES	□ NO	
■ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	Joseph W. Seidlin	
Thomas N. Bower	YES	
YES	NO	
■ NO	DISTRICT 5C	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
David May	Kimberly Ayotte	
YES	YES	
■ NO	NO	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C	
Julie A. Schumacher	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
YES	Brendan E. Greiner	
■ NO	YES	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	NO	
Sharon Soorholtz Greer	DISTRICT 5C	
YES	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
■ NO	Christopher R. Kemp	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	YES	
Scott J. Beattie	NO	
YES	DISTRICT 5C	
■ NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	Lynn Poschner	
Sarah E. Crane	YES	
YES	NO	
■ NO	DISTRICT 5C	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
Celene Gogerty	Tabitha Turner	
YES	YES	
■ NO	NO	