

## **SAMPLE BALLOT**

## GENERAL ELECTION COUNTY OF POLK, STATE OF IOWA NOVEMBER 8, 2022

BONDURANT 3 10500	
Election Official Initials	

## INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING

DEM

DEM

DEM

REP

REF

To vote for individual candidates on this ballot, fill in the box before your choice like this:

To vote for a candidate not on this ballot, write the candidate's name on the line provided, and fill in the box before your choice like this:

Party Abbreviations: Democratic Party: (DEM); Republican Party: (REP); Libertarian Party: (LIB).

JUDICIAL BALLOT: Located on the back side starting in column two PUBLIC MEASURE: Located on the back side starting in column three

PARTISAN OFFICES	For Treasurer of State
For United States Senator	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Michael L. Fitzgerald
Michael Franken	DEM Roby Smith
Chuck Grassley	REP
	Write-in, if any
Write-in, if any	For Secretary of Agriculture
For U.S. Bonnesonteting	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE
For U.S. Representative District 3	John Norwood
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Mike Naig
Cindy Axne	DEM
Zach Nunn	REP Write-in, if any
	For Attorney General
Write-in, if any	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE
For Governor & Lt. Governor	Tom Miller
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM	Brenna Bird
Deidre DeJear	
Eric Van Lancker	DEM Write-in, if any
Kim Reynolds	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
Adam Gregg	For State Senator District 23
Rick Stewart	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE
Marco Battaglia	Matt Price
	Jack Whitver
	_ Jack Willver
Write-in, if any Governor & Lt. Governor	$\exists$ $\Box$
For Secretary of State	Write-in, if any
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	For State Representative
	District 45
Paul D. Pate	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE
	Brian K. Lohse
Write-in, if any	
For Auditor of State	Write-in, if any
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	
Rob Sand	DEM
☐ Todd Halbur	REP

Write-in, if any

	$\overline{}$
For County Treasurer	
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	
Mary Wells	DEM
Write-in, if any	<u> </u>
For County Recorder	
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	
Julie M. Haggerty	DEM
Write-in, if any	<u> </u>
For County Attorney	
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	
Kimberly Graham	DEM
Allan M. Richards	REP
Write-in, if any	

NON-PARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL BALLOT	JUDICIAL BALLOT
For County Hospital Trustee	Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the	District 5C Associate Judge
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE	target below each name.	Susan Cox
Marc Ward	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	YES
☐ Kathleen Kacey Davis	Supreme Court Justice	NO
Thaddeus W. Franklin Jr.	Matthew McDermott	Cynthia Moisan
Shaimaa Aly	YES	YES
☐ Wayne Ford	NO	NO
☐ Bruce R. Schmiedlin	Dana L. Oxley	Brent Pattison
	YES	YES
Write-in, if any	NO	NO
	Court of Appeals Judge	Jesse T. Ramirez
Write-in, if any	Paul B. Ahlers	YES
	YES	NO
Write-in, if any	NO	Kimberly Rodgers Smith
For Soil & Water Commissioner	Gina Badding	YES
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO	YES	NO
Paul Gibbins	NO	STATEWIDE BALLOT MEASURE
Cindy Valin	District 5C Judge	National Association To the Control of the Control
	Jeffrey D. Farrell	Notice to voters: To vote to approve a question on this ballot: Fill in the box before the word "YES".
Write-in, if any	YES	To vote against a question: Fill in the box before the word "NO".
	NO	
Write-in, if any	Robert B. Hanson	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
For Soil & Water Commissioner	YES	
To Fill A Vacancy	NO	1
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO	William P. Kelly	Summary: Provides that the right of the
Wade Hauser III	YES	people of lowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
Lee S. Tesdell	NO	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the
	David Porter	right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all
Write-in, if any	YES	restrictions of this right shall be subject
	NO	to strict scrutiny.
Write-in, if any	Scott D. Rosenberg	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
For County Agricultural	YES	following new section: Right to keep
Extension Council	NO	and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FIVE	Paul D. Scott	not be infringed. The sovereign state of
Richard Degner	YES	lowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any
Dennis H. Goering	NO	and all restrictions of this right shall be
Emma Runde	Jeanie K. Vaudt	subject to strict scrutiny.
Bart Weldon	YES	YES
Denise Veldhuizen	NO	NO
Write-in, if any		
Write-in, if any		
Write-in, if any		

Write-in, if any

Write-in, if any

TURN THE BALLOT OVER