

Bryan Jack Holder

Write-in, if any

LIB

SAMPLE BALLOT

GENERAL ELECTION COUNTY OF POLK, STATE OF IOWA **NOVEMBER 3, 2020**

INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING

Precinct Election Official

DES MOINES 4 00400

To Vote: Darken the box completely next to your choice, like this:

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the box like this:

Party Abbreviations: Republican Party (REP); Democratic Party (DEM); Alliance Party (ALL); Constitution Party of Iowa (CON);

Genealogy Know Your Family History (GKH); Green Party (GRN); Libertarian Party (LIB).

Judicial Ballot: Located on the back side starting in column one. Public Measure: Located on the back side at the bottom of column three.

PARTISAN OFFICES PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT	STATE SENATOR DISTRICT 16 VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM	Note Paulter	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE
Donald J. Trump	ToyA C. Johnson	Lou McDonald
Michael R. Pence		Katherine Siddall
Joseph R. Biden	i	Katie Rock
Kamala D. Harris	Write-in, if any	Chip Mathis
Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson	DISTRICT 32	Criip Watris
Don Blankenship		Write-in, if any
William Alan Mohr	Ruth Ann Gaines	
COI		Write-in, if any
Ricki Sue King Dayna R. Chandler	Write-in, if any	
GKI	COUNTY AUDITOR	Write-in, if any
Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	COUNTY AGRICULTURAL
GRI	☐ Jamie Fitzgerald DEM	EXTENSION COUNCIL
Jo Jorgensen Jeremy Cohen		VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR
LII	Write-in, if any	Kasey Peters
Brock Pierce Karla Ballard	COUNTY SHERIFF	Deborah Brewer-Cotlar
Tana Sanara	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	☐ Julie McGonegle
Kanye West Michelle Tidball	Rick McIntosh	☐ Joe Gonzalez
Wildrelle Habaii	Kevin J. Schneider	
		Write-in, if any
(Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)	Write-in, if any	Write-in, if any
	Write-in, if any NON-PARTISAN OFFICES	
(Write-in, if any for President/Vice President) UNITED STATES SENATOR VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	NON-PARTISAN OFFICES	Write-in, if any Write-in, if any
UNITED STATES SENATOR	NON-PARTISAN OFFICES BROADLAWNS COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE	Write-in, if any
UNITED STATES SENATOR VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	NON-PARTISAN OFFICES BROADLAWNS COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE	
UNITED STATES SENATOR VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Joni Ernst Therese Creenfield	BROADLAWNS COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO	Write-in, if any Write-in, if any
UNITED STATES SENATOR VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Joni Ernst Theresa Greenfield DEN	BROADLAWNS COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO	Write-in, if any
UNITED STATES SENATOR VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Joni Ernst Theresa Greenfield Rick Stewart LII	NON-PARTISAN OFFICES BROADLAWNS COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO Kavilash Chawla	Write-in, if any Write-in, if any Write-in, if any COUNTY AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL TO
UNITED STATES SENATOR VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Joni Ernst Theresa Greenfield Rick Stewart Suzanne Herzog	BROADLAWNS COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO Kavilash Chawla Dave Miglin	Write-in, if any Write-in, if any Write-in, if any COUNTY AGRICULTURAL
UNITED STATES SENATOR VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Joni Ernst Theresa Greenfield Rick Stewart Suzanne Herzog Write-in, if any	NON-PARTISAN OFFICES BROADLAWNS COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO Kavilash Chawla Dave Miglin Emily Webb Bill Taber	Write-in, if any Write-in, if any COUNTY AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL TO FILL A VACANCY VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE
UNITED STATES SENATOR VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Joni Ernst Theresa Greenfield Rick Stewart Suzanne Herzog	BROADLAWNS COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO Kavilash Chawla Dave Miglin Emily Webb	Write-in, if any Write-in, if any Write-in, if any COUNTY AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL TO FILL A VACANCY
UNITED STATES SENATOR VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Joni Ernst Theresa Greenfield Rick Stewart Suzanne Herzog Write-in, if any UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 3 VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	NON-PARTISAN OFFICES BROADLAWNS COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO Kavilash Chawla Dave Miglin Emily Webb Bill Taber	Write-in, if any Write-in, if any COUNTY AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL TO FILL A VACANCY VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE
UNITED STATES SENATOR VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Joni Ernst Theresa Greenfield Rick Stewart Suzanne Herzog Write-in, if any UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 3	BROADLAWNS COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO Kavilash Chawla Dave Miglin Emily Webb Bill Taber Dylan Lowe	Write-in, if any Write-in, if any COUNTY AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL TO FILL A VACANCY VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Richard Degner

JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters. Vote on all names by	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
filling in the appropriate box below each	Samantha J. Gronewald	ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
name.	YES	Craig Block
Shall the following judges	NO	J YES
be retained in office?	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	NO
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Michael D. Huppert	PUBLIC MEASURE
Susan Kay Christensen	YES	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the box in front of the word "YES". To vote against a question, fill in the box in front
YES	NO	
□ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Coleman J. McAllister	of the word "NO".
Edward Mansfield	YES	1
YES	NO	Shall there be a convention to
□ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	revise the Constitution, and propose amendment or
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Lawrence Paul McLellan	amendments to same?
Christopher McDonald	YES	
YES	NO	YES
□ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	NO NO
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	David W. Nelmark	
Thomas Waterman	☐ YES	
YES	NO	
NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	Joseph W. Seidlin	
Thomas N. Bower	YES	
YES	NO	
NO	DISTRICT 5C	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
David May	Kimberly Ayotte	
YES	YES	
NO	□NO	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C	
Julie A. Schumacher	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
YES	Brendan E. Greiner	
NO	YES	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	NO	J
Sharon Soorholtz Greer	DISTRICT 5C	
YES	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
NO	Christopher R. Kemp	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	YES	
Scott J. Beattie	NO	
YES	DISTRICT 5C	
NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	Lynn Poschner	
Sarah E. Crane	YES	
YES	NO	
NO	DISTRICT 5C	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
Celene Gogerty	Tabitha Turner	
YES	YES	
□ NO	NO	1
	<u> </u>	,