

Bryan Jack Holder

Write-in, if any

LIB

Write-in, if any

SAMPLE BALLOT

GENERAL ELECTION COUNTY OF POLK, STATE OF IOWA NOVEMBER 3, 2020 ANKENY 2 09300

Precinct Election Official

INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING

To Vote: Darken the box completely next to your choice, like this:

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the box like this:

Party Abbreviations: Republican Party (REP); Democratic Party (DEM); Alliance Party (ALL); Constitution Party of Iowa (CON); Genealogy Know Your Family History (GKH); Green Party (GRN); Libertarian Party (LIB).

Judicial Ballot: Located on the back side starting in column one. Public Measure: Located on the back side at the bottom of column three.

PARTISAN OFFICES PRESIDENT AND	STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 37	SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT
VICE PRESIDENT	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	COMMISSIONER
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM	☐ John Landon REP	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE
Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence	Andrea Phillips	Lou McDonald
REP		Katherine Siddall
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	Write-in, if any	Katie Rock
Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson	BOARD OF SUPERVISORS DISTRICT 3	Chip Mathis
ALL	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Write-in, if any
Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr	Steve Van Oort	
CON	☐ Nick Barton DEM	Write-in, if any
Ricki Sue King Dayna R. Chandler		
— Howie Hawkins	Write-in, if any	Write-in, if any
Angela Nicole Walker	COUNTY AUDITOR	COUNTY AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL
Jo Jorgensen	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	EXTENSION COUNCIL
Jeremy Cohen	Jamie Fitzgerald	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR
LIB		Kasey Peters
Brock Pierce Karla Ballard	Write-in, if any	Deborah Brewer-Cotlar
Karus West	COUNTY SHERIFF	Julie McGonegle
Kanye West Michelle Tidball	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Joe Gonzalez
	Rick McIntosh REP	
	Kevin J. Schneider	Write-in, if any
(Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)		
UNITED STATES SENATOR	Write-in, if any	Write-in, if any
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	NON-PARTISAN OFFICES	
Joni Ernst REP	BROADLAWNS	Write-in, if any
Theresa Greenfield DEM	COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE	
Rick Stewart	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO	Write-in, if any
Suzanne Herzog	Kavilash Chawla	COUNTY AGRICULTURAL
	Dave Miglin	EXTENSION COUNCIL TO FILL A VACNCY
Write-in, if any	Emily Webb	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE
UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE	Bill Taber Dylan Lowe	Richard Degner
DISTRICT 3	Dylan Lowe	
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		Write-in, if any
David Young REP	Write-in, if any	
Cindy Axne		

JUDICIAL BALLOT	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C
Notice to voters. Vote on all names by	Samantha J. Gronewald	ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
filling in the appropriate box below each name.	YES	Craig Block
Shall the following judges	□ NO	YES
be retained in office?	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	□ NO
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Michael D. Huppert	PUBLIC MEASURE
■ Susan Kay Christensen	YES	Notice to voters: To vote to approve
■ YES	NO	any question on this ballot, fill in the box
■ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	in front of the word "YES". To vote against a question, fill in the box in front
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Coleman J. McAllister	of the word "NO".
■ Edward Mansfield	YES	1
■ YES	NO	Shall there be a convention to
■ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	revise the Constitution, and
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Lawrence Paul McLellan	propose amendment or
Christopher McDonald	YES	amendments to same?
■ YES	□ NO	YES
■ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	□ NO
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	David W. Nelmark	
■ Thomas Waterman	YES	
■ YES	NO	
■ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	Joseph W. Seidlin	
■ Thomas N. Bower	YES	
■ YES	□ NO	
■ NO	DISTRICT 5C	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
■ David May	Kimberly Ayotte	
■ YES	YES	
■ NO	NO	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C	
Julie A. Schumacher	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
■ YES	Brendan E. Greiner	
■ NO	YES	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	NO	
Sharon Soorholtz Greer	DISTRICT 5C	
■ YES	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
■ NO	Christopher R. Kemp	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	YES	
Scott J. Beattie	NO	
■ ☐ YES	DISTRICT 5C	
■ □ NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	Lynn Poschner	
Sarah E. Crane	YES	
■ YES	NO	
■ NO	DISTRICT 5C	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
Celene Gogerty	Tabitha Turner	
■ YES	YES	
■ NO	■ NO	