

SAMPLE BALLOT

DES MOINES 18 01800

GENERAL ELECTION COUNTY OF POLK, STATE OF IOWA **NOVEMBER 3, 2020**

INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING

Precinct Election Official

To Vote: Darken the box completely next to your choice, like this:

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the box like this:

Party Abbreviations: Republican Party (REP); Democratic Party (DEM); Alliance Party (ALL); Constitution Party of Iowa (CON); Genealogy Know Your Family History (GKH); Green Party (GRN); Libertarian Party (LIB).

LIB

Bryan Jack Holder

Write-in, if any

Judicial Ballot: Located on the back side starting in column one. Public Measure: Located on the back side at the bottom of column three.

PARTISAN OFFICES PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT	STATE SENATOR DISTRICT 18	SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER
	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE Janet Petersen	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THEFE
vote for no more than one team Donald J. Trump	Janet Petersen DEM	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE Lou McDonald
Michael R. Pence		=
Joseph R. Biden	Write-in, if any	Katherine Siddall
Kamala D. Harris	STATE REPRESENTATIVE	Katie Rock
Roque Rocky De La Fuente	DISTRICT 35	Chip Mathis
Darcy G. Richardson	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	
ALL Dan Blankenshin	Ako Abdul-Samad DEM	Write-in, if any
Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr		
CON	Write-in, if any	Write-in, if any
Ricki Sue King Dayna R. Chandler	COUNTY AUDITOR	
GKH	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Write-in, if any
Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker	Jamie Fitzgerald	COUNTY AGRICULTURAL
GRN		EXTENSION COUNCIL
Jo Jorgensen Jeremy Cohen	Write-in, if any	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR
LIB	COUNTY SHERIFF	☐ Kasey Peters
Brock Pierce Karla Ballard	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Deborah Brewer-Cotlar
Kalla Ballalu	Rick McIntosh REP	Julie McGonegle
Kanye West Michelle Tidball	Kevin J. Schneider	☐ Joe Gonzalez
Michelle Habali		
	Write-in, if any	Write-in, if any
(Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)	NON-PARTISAN OFFICES	Wine in, in any
		White in if any
UNITED STATES SENATOR VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	BROADLAWNS COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE	Write-in, if any
Loui Frant	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO	
Thereas Creenfield	Kavilash Chawla	Write-in, if any
Diek Stewart	Days Miglin	
		Write-in, if any COUNTY AGRICULTURAL
Suzanne Herzog	Emily Webb	EXTENSION COUNCIL TO
	Bill Taber	FILL A VACANCY
Write-in, if any	Dylan Lowe	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE
UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 3	Write-in, if any	Richard Degner
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		Write-in, if any
David Young REP	Write-in, if any	Timo in, ii diiy
Cindy Axne	Vince in, it drift	

JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters. Vote on all names by	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
filling in the appropriate box below each	Samantha J. Gronewald	ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
name.	YES	Craig Block
Shall the following judges	NO	YES
be retained in office?	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	NO
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Michael D. Huppert	PUBLIC MEASURE
Susan Kay Christensen	YES	Notice to voters: To vote to approve
YES	NO	any question on this ballot, fill in the box in front of the word "YES". To vote
I NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	against a question, fill in the box in front
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Coleman J. McAllister	of the word "NO".
Edward Mansfield	YES	1
I YES	NO	Shall there be a convention to
I NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	revise the Constitution, and
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Lawrence Paul McLellan	propose amendment or amendments to same?
Christopher McDonald	YES	amenamente te came.
I ☐ YES	NO	YES
I □ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	□ NO
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	David W. Nelmark	
Thomas Waterman	YES	
I ☐ YES	NO	
I □ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	Joseph W. Seidlin	
Thomas N. Bower	YES	
YES	NO	
I O NO	DISTRICT 5C	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
David May	Kimberly Ayotte	
I ☐ YES	YES	
■ NO	NO	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C	
Julie A. Schumacher	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
YES	Brendan E. Greiner	
■ NO	YES	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	NO	
Sharon Soorholtz Greer	DISTRICT 5C	
YES	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
■ NO	Christopher R. Kemp	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	YES	
Scott J. Beattie	NO	
YES	DISTRICT 5C	
NO NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	Lynn Poschner	
Sarah E. Crane	YES	
YES	□ NO	
■ NO	DISTRICT 5C	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
Celene Gogerty	Tabitha Turner	
YES	YES	
NO NO	□ NO	
-		