| POLK  | OUN      | SAMPLE BALLOT<br>GENERAL ELECTION<br>NTY OF POLK, STATE OF                                  | IOV             | ALTOONA 4<br>09000                       |
|---|----------|---|-----------------|--|
|   |          | NOVEMBER 3, 2020  |                 |  |
|   |          |   |                 | Precinct Election Official               |
| To Vote: Darken the box completely new Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate |          | ir choice, like this:   | ken the         | box like this:                           |
|   |          | Democratic Party (DEM); Alliance Party (ALL);<br>reen Party (GRN); Libertarian Party (LIB). | Consti          | tution Party of Iowa (CON);              |
|   |          | ng in column one. Public Measure: Located on  | the ba          | ick side at the bottom of column three.  |
| PARTISAN OFFICES  |          |   |                 |  |
|   | $\dashv$ | STATE REPRESENTATIVE<br>DISTRICT 30   |                 | SOIL AND WATER                           |
| PRESIDENT AND<br>VICE PRESIDENT   |          | VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE   |                 | CONSERVATION DISTRICT<br>COMMISSIONER    |
| VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM  |          | Brian K. Lohse  | REP             | VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE              |
| Donald J. Trump   |          | Lori L. Slings  | DEM             | Lou McDonald                             |
| Michael R. Pence  |          |   | DEIVI           | Katherine Siddall                        |
| Joseph R. Biden   | REP      |   | _               | Katie Rock                               |
| Kamala D. Harris  | DEM      | Write-in, if any  | $\dashv$        | Chip Mathis                              |
| Roque Rocky De La Fuente<br>Darcy G. Richardson                                   | DEM      | BOARD OF SUPERVISORS<br>DISTRICT 3  |                 |  |
|   | ALL      | VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE   |                 | Write-in, if any                         |
| ) Don Blankenship<br>William Alan Mohr  |          | Steve Van Oort  | REP             |  |
| Dialti Orra Kina  | CON      | Nick Barton   | DEM             | Write-in, if any                         |
| Ricki Sue King<br>Dayna R. Chandler   |          |   |                 |  |
|   | GKH      | Write-in, if any  | $ \rightarrow $ | Write-in, if any                         |
| Howie Hawkins<br>Angela Nicole Walker   |          | COUNTY AUDITOR  |                 | COUNTY AGRICULTURAL                      |
|   | GRN      | VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE   |                 | EXTENSION COUNCIL                        |
| Jo Jorgensen<br>Jeremy Cohen  |          | Jamie Fitzgerald  | DEM             | VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR               |
|   | LIB      |   |                 | Kasey Peters                             |
| Brock Pierce<br>Karla Ballard   |          | Write-in, if any  |                 | Deborah Brewer-Cotlar                    |
|   |          | COUNTY SHERIFF  |                 | Julie McGonegle                          |
| Kanye West<br>Michelle Tidball  |          | VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE   |                 | Joe Gonzalez                             |
|   |          | Rick McIntosh   | REP             |  |
|   | -        | Kevin J. Schneider  | DEM             | Write-in, if any                         |
| (Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)                                   | $ = \ $  |   |                 |  |
| UNITED STATES SENATOR   |          | Write-in, if any  | $ \rightarrow$  | Write-in, if any                         |
|   |          | NON-PARTISAN OFFICES  | $ \rightarrow$  |  |
| Joni Ernst  | REP      | BROADLAWNS  |                 | Write-in, if any                         |
| Theresa Greenfield  | DEM      | COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE   |                 |  |
| Rick Stewart  | LIB      |   |                 |  |
| Suzanne Herzog  |          | Kavilash Chawla   |                 | COUNTY AGRICULTURAL<br>EXTENSION COUNCIL |
| J   |          | Dave Miglin   |                 | TO FILL A VACNCY                         |
|   |          | Emily Webb  |                 | VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE                |
| UNITED STATES<br>REPRESENTATIVE<br>DISTRICT 3                                     |          | <ul> <li>Bill Taber</li> <li>Dylan Lowe</li> </ul>  |                 | Richard Degner                           |
| VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE   |          |   |                 | Write-in, if any                         |
| David Young   | REP      | Write-in, if any  | —               |  |
| Cindy Axne  | DEM      |   |                 |  |
| Bryan Jack Holder   | LIB      | Write-in, if any  |                 |  |
|   | I        |   |                 |  |

|   | DISTRICT 5C JUDGE      |  |
|---|------------------------|--|
| JUDICIAL BALLOT<br>Notice to voters.Vote on all names by<br>filling in the appropriate box below each | Samantha J. Gronewald  | DISTRICT 5C<br>ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE   |
| name.   | C YES                  | Craig Block  |
| Shall the following judges  | NO NO                  | YES  |
| be retained in office?  | DISTRICT 5C JUDGE      |  |
| SUPREME COURT JUSTICE   | Michael D. Huppert     | PUBLIC MEASURE   |
| Susan Kay Christensen   | YES                    | Notice to voters: To vote to approve   |
| ☐ YES   | NO NO                  | any question on this ballot, fill in the box                                     |
| NO NO   | DISTRICT 5C JUDGE      | in front of the word "YES". To vote against a question, fill in the box in front |
| SUPREME COURT JUSTICE   | Coleman J. McAllister  | of the word "NO".  |
| Edward Mansfield  | ☐ YES                  | 1  |
| VES   | NO NO                  | Shall there be a convention to   |
| ■ NO  | DISTRICT 5C JUDGE      | revise the Constitution, and   |
| SUPREME COURT JUSTICE   | Lawrence Paul McLellan | <pre>propose amendment or<br/>amendments to same?</pre>                          |
| Christopher McDonald  | YES                    |  |
| VES   | NO                     | YES  |
| ■ NO  | DISTRICT 5C JUDGE      |  |
| SUPREME COURT JUSTICE   | David W. Nelmark       |  |
| Thomas Waterman   | VES                    | 1  |
| VES   | NO NO                  | ]  |
|   | DISTRICT 5C JUDGE      | Ĵ  |
| COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE  | Joseph W. Seidlin      | _  |
| Thomas N. Bower   | ☐ YES                  | 1  |
| YES   |                        | 1  |
|   | DISTRICT 5C            | Ϋ́Υ  |
| COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE  | ASSOCIATE JUDGE        |  |
| David May   | Kimberly Ayotte        | -  |
|   | YES                    |  |
|   |                        | 1  |
| COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE  | DISTRICT 5C            | Í  |
| Julie A. Schumacher   | ASSOCIATE JUDGE        |  |
| YES   | Brendan E. Greiner     | -  |
|   | VES YES                | 1  |
| COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE  |                        | 1  |
| Sharon Soorholtz Greer  | DISTRICT 5C            | Ϋ́Υ  |
| YES   | ASSOCIATE JUDGE        |  |
|   | Christopher R. Kemp    | 1  |
| DISTRICT 5C JUDGE   | YES                    | -  |
| Scott J. Beattie  |                        | -  |
| YES   | DISTRICT 5C            | Ϋ́Υ  |
|   | ASSOCIATE JUDGE        |  |
| DISTRICT 5C JUDGE   | Lynn Poschner          | 1  |
| Sarah E. Crane  | YES                    | -  |
| YES   |                        | -  |
|   | DISTRICT 5C            | $\int$   |
| DISTRICT 5C JUDGE   | ASSOCIATE JUDGE        |  |
| Celene Gogerty  | Tabitha Turner         | -  |
| YES   |                        | -  |
|   |                        | -  |
|   |                        | J  |