

Write-in, if any

SAMPLE BALLOT

URBANDALE 10 15200

GENERAL ELECTION COUNTY OF POLK, STATE OF IOWA NOVEMBER 3, 2020

INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING

Precinct Election Official

To Vote: Darken the box completely next to your choice, like this:

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the box like this:

Party Abbreviations: Republican Party (REP); Democratic Party (DEM); Alliance Party (ALL); Constitution Party of Iowa (CON); Genealogy Know Your Family History (GKH); Green Party (GRN); Libertarian Party (LIB).

Judicial Ballot: Located on the back side starting in column one. Public Measure: Located on the back side at the bottom of column three.			
PARTISAN OFFICES	STATE SENATOR	NON-PARTISAN OFFICES	
PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT	DISTRICT 20 VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	BROADLAWNS COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE	
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM	Brad Zaun	REP VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO	
Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence	Rhonda Martin	DEM Kavilash Chawla	
REP		☐ Dave Miglin	
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	Write-in, if any	Emily Webb	
DEM	STATE REPRESENTATIVE	☐ Bill Taber	
Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson	DISTRICT 40	Dylan Lowe	
ALL	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		
Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr	☐ Jon Coen	REP Write-in, if any	
CON	☐ John Forbes	DEM .	
Ricki Sue King Dayna R. Chandler		Write-in, if any	
GKH	Write-in, if any	SOIL AND WATER	
Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker GRN	BOARD OF SUPERVISORS DISTRICT 1	SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER	
Jo Jorgensen Jeremy Cohen	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE	
LIB	Robert D. Brownell	Lou McDonald	
Brock Pierce Karla Ballard	Betty Devine	CDEM Katherine Siddall	
		☐ Katie Rock	
Kanye West Michelle Tidball	Write-in, if any	Chip Mathis	
	COUNTY AUDITOR		
	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Write-in, if any	
(Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)	Jamie Fitzgerald	DEM	
UNITED STATES SENATOR		Write-in, if any	
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Write-in, if any		
Joni Ernst REP	COUNTY SHERIFF	Write-in, if any	
Theresa Greenfield DEM	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		
Rick Stewart	Rick McIntosh	REP	
Suzanne Herzog	Kevin J. Schneider	DEM	
Write-in, if any	Write-in, if any		
UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 3			
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE			
David Young REP			
Cindy Axne			
Bryan Jack Holder			

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C
EXTENSION COUNCIL	Julie A. Schumacher	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR	YES	Brendan E. Greiner
Kasey Peters	NO	YES
Deborah Brewer-Cotlar	COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	NO
Julie McGonegle	Sharon Soorholtz Greer	DISTRICT 5C
☐ Joe Gonzalez	YES	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
	NO	Christopher R. Kemp
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	YES
	Scott J. Beattie	NO
Write-in, if any	YES	DISTRICT 5C
	NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	Lynn Poschner
	Sarah E. Crane	YES
Write-in, if any	YES	NO
COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	NO	DISTRICT 5C
EXTENSION COUNCIL TO FILL A VACNCY	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Celene Gogerty	Tabitha Turner
Richard Degner	YES	YES
	NO	NO
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C
JUDICIAL BALLOT	Samantha J. Gronewald	ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
Notice to voters. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate box below each	YES	Craig Block
name.	NO	☐ YES
Shall the following judges	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	NO
be retained in office?	Michael D. Huppert	PUBLIC MEASURE
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	Notice to voters: To vote to approve
Susan Kay Christensen	NO	any question on this ballot, fill in the box in front of the word "YES". To vote
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	against a question, fill in the box in front
□ NO	Coleman J. McAllister	of the word "NO".
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	1
Edward Mansfield	□ NO	Shall there be a convention to
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	revise the Constitution, and
□ NO	Lawrence Paul McLellan	propose amendment or amendments to same?
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	
Christopher McDonald	□ NO	☐ YES
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	■ NO
NO	David W. Nelmark	
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	
Thomas Waterman	NO	
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	
NO	Joseph W. Seidlin	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	YES	
Thomas N. Bower	NO	
YES	DISTRICT 5C	
NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	Kimberly Ayotte	
David May	YES	
YES	NO	
NO		