

Bryan Jack Holder

Write-in, if any

LIB

SAMPLE BALLOT

DES MOINES 11 01100

GENERAL ELECTION COUNTY OF POLK, STATE OF IOWA **NOVEMBER 3, 2020**

INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING

Precinct Election Official

To Vote: Darken the box completely next to your choice, like this:

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the box like this:

Party Abbreviations: Republican Party (REP); Democratic Party (DEM); Alliance Party (ALL); Constitution Party of Iowa (CON);

Genealogy Know Your Family History (GKH); Green Party (GRN); Libertarian Party (LIB).

Judicial Ballot: Located on the back side starting in column one. Public Measure: Located on the back side at the bottom of column three.

PARTISAN OFFICES PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT	STATE SENATOR DISTRICT 18	SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER
	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM Donald J. Trump	Janet Petersen DEM	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE
Michael R. Pence		Lou McDonald
REF	Write-in, if any	Katherine Siddall
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	STATE REPRESENTATIVE	Katie Rock
DEM	DISTRICT 36	Chip Mathis
Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	
ALI	Marti Anderson	Write-in, if any
Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr		
CON	Write-in, if any	Write-in, if any
Ricki Sue King Dayna R. Chandler	COUNTY AUDITOR	
GKH	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Write-in, if any
Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker	Jamie Fitzgerald	COUNTY AGRICULTURAL
GRN		EXTENSION COUNCIL
Jo Jorgensen Jeremy Cohen	Write-in, if any	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR
LIE	COUNTY SHERIFF	☐ Kasey Peters
Brock Pierce	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Deborah Brewer-Cotlar
Karla Ballard	Rick McIntosh REP	Julie McGonegle
Kanye West	Kevin J. Schneider	☐ Joe Gonzalez
Michelle Tidball		
	Write-in, if any	Write-in, if any
(Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)	NON-PARTISAN OFFICES	Write-III, II ally
UNITED STATES SENATOR		Miles in Many
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	BROADLAWNS COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE	Write-in, if any
Lawi Emat		
Theyese Cysenfield	Novilosh Chavda	Write-in, if any
Diek Stewart		
Rick Stewart		Write-in, if any
Suzanne Herzog	Emily Webb	COUNTY AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL TO
	Bill Taber	FILL A VACANCY
Write-in, if any	Dylan Lowe	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE
UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 3	Write-in, if any	Richard Degner
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		Write-in, if any
☐ David Young REF	Write-in, if any	
Cindy Axne		

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

Notice to voters. Vote on all names by	Composition I Commonweld	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
filling in the appropriate box below each		
name.	YES	Craig Block
Shall the following judges be retained in office?	NO NO	YES
	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	NO
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Michael D. Huppert	PUBLIC MEASURE
Susan Kay Christensen	YES	Notice to voters: To vote to approve
YES	NO	any question on this ballot, fill in the box in front of the word "YES". To vote
□ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	against a question, fill in the box in front
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Coleman J. McAllister	of the word "NO".
Edward Mansfield	YES	1
YES	□ NO	Shall there be a convention to
□ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	revise the Constitution, and
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Lawrence Paul McLellan	propose amendment or amendments to same?
Christopher McDonald	YES	
YES	□ NO	YES
□ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	□ NO
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	David W. Nelmark	
Thomas Waterman	YES	
YES	NO NO	
□ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	$\vec{\uparrow}$
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	Joseph W. Seidlin	
Thomas N. Bower	YES	
YES	NO NO	
□ NO	DISTRICT 5C	\preceq
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
David May	Kimberly Ayotte	
YES	YES	_
□ NO	NO NO	_
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE		_
	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
Julie A. Schumacher		
YES	Brendan E. Greiner	
	O VEC	-
NO NO	YES	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	YES NO	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE Sharon Soorholtz Greer	NO DISTRICT 5C	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE Sharon Soorholtz Greer YES	NO	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE Sharon Soorholtz Greer YES NO	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE Christopher R. Kemp	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE Sharon Soorholtz Greer YES	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE Sharon Soorholtz Greer YES NO	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE Christopher R. Kemp	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE Sharon Soorholtz Greer YES NO DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE Christopher R. Kemp YES NO DISTRICT 5C	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE Sharon Soorholtz Greer YES NO DISTRICT 5C JUDGE Scott J. Beattie	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE Christopher R. Kemp YES NO	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE Sharon Soorholtz Greer YES NO DISTRICT 5C JUDGE Scott J. Beattie YES	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE Christopher R. Kemp YES NO DISTRICT 5C	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE Sharon Soorholtz Greer YES NO DISTRICT 5C JUDGE Scott J. Beattie YES NO	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE Christopher R. Kemp YES NO DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE Sharon Soorholtz Greer YES NO DISTRICT 5C JUDGE Scott J. Beattie YES NO DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE Christopher R. Kemp YES NO DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE Lynn Poschner	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE Sharon Soorholtz Greer YES NO DISTRICT 5C JUDGE Scott J. Beattie YES NO DISTRICT 5C JUDGE Sarah E. Crane	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE Christopher R. Kemp YES NO DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE Lynn Poschner YES	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE Sharon Soorholtz Greer YES NO DISTRICT 5C JUDGE Scott J. Beattie YES NO DISTRICT 5C JUDGE Sarah E. Crane YES	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE Christopher R. Kemp YES NO DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE Lynn Poschner YES NO NO	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE Sharon Soorholtz Greer YES NO DISTRICT 5C JUDGE Scott J. Beattie YES NO DISTRICT 5C JUDGE Sarah E. Crane YES NO	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE Christopher R. Kemp YES NO DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE Lynn Poschner YES NO DISTRICT 5C DISTRICT 5C DISTRICT 5C DISTRICT 5C	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE Sharon Soorholtz Greer YES NO DISTRICT 5C JUDGE Scott J. Beattie YES NO DISTRICT 5C JUDGE Sarah E. Crane YES NO DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE Christopher R. Kemp YES NO DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE Lynn Poschner YES NO DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE Sharon Soorholtz Greer YES NO DISTRICT 5C JUDGE Scott J. Beattie YES NO DISTRICT 5C JUDGE Sarah E. Crane YES NO DISTRICT 5C JUDGE Celene Gogerty	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE Christopher R. Kemp YES NO DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE Lynn Poschner YES NO DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE Tabitha Turner	

TURN THE BALLOT OVER