

Write-in, if any

## **SAMPLE BALLOT**

CLAY 1 CLAY TWP 10902

## **GENERAL ELECTION** COUNTY OF POLK, STATE OF IOWA NOVEMBER 3, 2020

## **INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING**

Precinct Election Official

To Vote: Darken the box completely next to your choice, like this:

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the box like this:

**Party Abbreviations:** Republican Party (REP); Democratic Party (DEM); Alliance Party (ALL); Constitution Party of Iowa (CON); Genealogy Know Your Family History (GKH); Green Party (GRN); Libertarian Party (LIB).

Judicial Dallot: Located on the back side starti	ng in column one. Public Measure: Located on	uie bac	on Side at the pottorn of column three.
PARTISAN OFFICES PRESIDENT AND	STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 30		BROADLAWNS COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE
VICE PRESIDENT	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM	Brian K. Lohse	REP	Kavilash Chawla
Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence	Lori L. Slings	DEM	Dave Miglin
Michael R. Perice			Emily Webb
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	Write-in, if any	_ J	Bill Taber
Ramaia D. Hams 	BOARD OF SUPERVISORS		Dylan Lowe
Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson	DISTRICT 3		
ALL	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		Write-in, if any
Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr	Steve Van Oort	REP	
CON	Nick Barton	DEM	Write-in, if any
Ricki Sue King Dayna R. Chandler			COUL AND WATER
I   GKH	Write-in, if any		SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT
Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker	COUNTY AUDITOR		COMMISSIONER
	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE
Jo Jorgensen Jeremy Cohen	☐ Jamie Fitzgerald	DEM	Lou McDonald
LIB			Katherine Siddall
Brock Pierce Karla Ballard	Write-in, if any		Katie Rock
	COUNTY SHERIFF		Chip Mathis
Kanye West Michelle Tidball	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		
1	Rick McIntosh	REP	Write-in, if any
	Kevin J. Schneider	DEM	
(Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)			Write-in, if any
UNITED STATES SENATOR	Write-in, if any		
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	NON-PARTISAN OFFICES		Write-in, if any
Joni Ernst REP	TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE		
Theresa Greenfield DEM	CLAY		
Rick Stewart	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO		
Suzanne Herzog	Jeffrey Maak		
	Daniel C. Mauch		
Write-in, if any			
UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 3	Write-in, if any	_	
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Write-in, if any		
David Young REP			
Cindy Axne			
Bryan Jack Holder			

COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C
EXTENSION COUNCIL	Julie A. Schumacher	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR	YES	Brendan E. Greiner
☐ Kasey Peters	NO	YES
Deborah Brewer-Cotlar	COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	NO
Ulie McGonegle	Sharon Soorholtz Greer	DISTRICT 5C
Joe Gonzalez	YES	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
	NO	Christopher R. Kemp
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	YES
	Scott J. Beattie	NO
Write-in, if any	YES	DISTRICT 5C
	NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	Lynn Poschner
	Sarah E. Crane	YES
Write-in, if any	YES	NO
COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	□ NO	DISTRICT 5C
EXTENSION COUNCIL	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
TO FILL A VACNCY  VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Celene Gogerty	Tabitha Turner
Richard Degner	YES	YES
	□ NO	NO
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C
JUDICIAL BALLOT	Samantha J. Gronewald	ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
Notice to voters. Vote on all names by	YES	Craig Block
filling in the appropriate box below each name.	NO	YES
	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	□ NO
Shall the following judges be retained in office?	Michael D. Huppert	PUBLIC MEASURE
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	
Susan Kay Christensen	NO	<b>Notice to voters:</b> To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the box
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	in front of the word "YES". To vote against a question, fill in the box in front
□NO	Coleman J. McAllister	of the word "NO".
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	1
Edward Mansfield	NO	Shall there be a convention to
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	revise the Constitution, and
□ NO	Lawrence Paul McLellan	propose amendment or
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	amendments to same?
Christopher McDonald	□ NO	YES
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	□ NO
□ NO	David W. Nelmark	<u> </u>
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	
Thomas Waterman	□ NO	
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	
□ NO	Joseph W. Seidlin	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	YES	
Thomas N. Bower	□ NO	
YES		
□ NO	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE		
	Kimberly Ayotte	
David May	YES	
YES	NO	
□ NO		