

Write-in, if any

SAMPLE BALLOT

GENERAL ELECTION COUNTY OF POLK, STATE OF IOWA NOVEMBER 3, 2020

DELAWARE 2 11700

Precinct Election Official

INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING

To Vote: Darken the box completely next to your choice, like this: Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the box like this:

Party Abbreviations: Republican Party (REP); Democratic Party (DEM); Alliance Party (ALL); Constitution Party of Iowa (CON); Genealogy Know Your Family History (GKH); Green Party (GRN); Libertarian Party (LIB).

| Judicial Ballot: Located on the back side start | ing in column one. Public Measure: Located on | the back side at the bottom of column three. |
|---|--|--|
| PARTISAN OFFICES | STATE SENATOR | NON-PARTISAN OFFICES |
| PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT | DISTRICT 16 VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE | TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE DELAWARE |
| VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM | Nate Boulton | DEM VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO |
| Donald J. Trump | ToyA S. Johnson | LIB Daryl Barnard |
| Michael R. Pence | | Debbie Wise |
| Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris | Write-in, if any | Mickey Wise |
| Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson | STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 31 | Write-in, if any |
| ALL | VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE | |
| Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr | Rick L. Olson | DEM Write-in, if any |
| CON | | BROADLAWNS |
| Ricki Sue King Dayna R. Chandler | Write-in, if any | COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE |
| GKH | BOARD OF SUPERVISORS | VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO |
| Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker | DISTRICT 3 | Kavilash Chawla |
| GRN | VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE | Dave Miglin |
| Jo Jorgensen Jeremy Cohen | Steve Van Oort | REP Emily Webb |
| LIB | Nick Barton | DEM Bill Taber |
| Brock Pierce Karla Ballard | | Dylan Lowe |
| | Write-in, if any | |
| Kanye West Michelle Tidball | COUNTY AUDITOR | Write-in, if any |
| | VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE | |
| | Jamie Fitzgerald | DEM Write-in, if any |
| (Write-in, if any for President/Vice President) | | SOIL AND WATER |
| UNITED STATES SENATOR | Write-in, if any | CONSERVATION DISTRICT |
| VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE | COUNTY SHERIFF | COMMISSIONER |
| Joni Ernst REP | VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE | VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE |
| Theresa Greenfield DEM | Rick McIntosh | Lou McDonald |
| Rick Stewart | Kevin J. Schneider | Matherine Siddall |
| Suzanne Herzog | | Katie Rock |
| | Write-in, if any | Chip Mathis |
| Write-in, if any | | |
| UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 3 | | Write-in, if any |
| VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE | | Write-in, if any |
| David Young | | |
| Cindy Axne | | Write-in, if any |
| Bryan Jack Holder | | |

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

| COUNTY AGRICULTURAL | COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE | DISTRICT 5C |
|---|------------------------|--|
| EXTENSION COUNCIL | Julie A. Schumacher | ASSOCIATE JUDGE |
| VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR | YES | Brendan E. Greiner |
| Kasey Peters | NO | YES |
| Deborah Brewer-Cotlar | COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE | NO |
| Julie McGonegle | Sharon Soorholtz Greer | DISTRICT 5C |
| Joe Gonzalez | YES | ASSOCIATE JUDGE |
| | NO | Christopher R. Kemp |
| Write-in, if any | DISTRICT 5C JUDGE | YES |
| | Scott J. Beattie | NO |
| Write-in, if any | YES | DISTRICT 5C |
| | NO | ASSOCIATE JUDGE |
| Write-in, if any | DISTRICT 5C JUDGE | Lynn Poschner |
| | Sarah E. Crane | YES |
| Write-in, if any | YES | NO |
| COUNTY AGRICULTURAL | NO | DISTRICT 5C |
| EXTENSION COUNCIL TO FILL A VACNCY | DISTRICT 5C JUDGE | ASSOCIATE JUDGE |
| VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE | Celene Gogerty | Tabitha Turner |
| Richard Degner | YES | YES |
| | NO | NO |
| Write-in, if any | DISTRICT 5C JUDGE | DISTRICT 5C |
| JUDICIAL BALLOT | Samantha J. Gronewald | ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE |
| Notice to voters. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate box below each | YES | Craig Block |
| name. | NO | YES |
| Shall the following judges | DISTRICT 5C JUDGE | NO |
| be retained in office? | Michael D. Huppert | PUBLIC MEASURE |
| SUPREME COURT JUSTICE | YES | Notice to voters: To vote to approve |
| Susan Kay Christensen | NO | any question on this ballot, fill in the box |
| YES | DISTRICT 5C JUDGE | in front of the word "YES". To vote against a question, fill in the box in front |
| NO | Coleman J. McAllister | of the word "NO". |
| SUPREME COURT JUSTICE | YES | 1 |
| Edward Mansfield | NO | Shall there be a convention to |
| YES | DISTRICT 5C JUDGE | revise the Constitution, and |
| NO | Lawrence Paul McLellan | propose amendment or amendments to same? |
| SUPREME COURT JUSTICE | YES | amonuments to same: |
| Christopher McDonald | NO | YES |
| YES | DISTRICT 5C JUDGE | □ NO |
| NO | David W. Nelmark | |
| SUPREME COURT JUSTICE | YES | |
| Thomas Waterman | NO | |
| YES | DISTRICT 5C JUDGE | |
| I NO | Joseph W. Seidlin | |
| COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE | YES | |
| Thomas N. Bower | NO | |
| YES | DISTRICT 5C | |
| I NO | ASSOCIATE JUDGE | |
| COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE | Kimberly Ayotte | |
| David May | YES | |
| YES | NO | |
| NO NO | | |
| | | |