

Write-in, if any

SAMPLE BALLOT

GENERAL ELECTION COUNTY OF POLK, STATE OF IOWA NOVEMBER 3, 2020

Precinct Election Official

URBANDALE 8 15000

INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING

To Vote: Darken the box completely next to your choice, like this: Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the box like this:

Party Abbreviations: Republican Party (REP); Democratic Party (DEM); Alliance Party (ALL); Constitution Party of Iowa (CON); Genealogy Know Your Family History (GKH); Green Party (GRN); Libertarian Party (LIB).

Judicial Ballot: Located on the back side s	arting in column one. Public Measure: Located on the	e back side at the bottom of column three.
PARTISAN OFFICES	STATE SENATOR	NON-PARTISAN OFFICES
PRESIDENT AND	DISTRICT 20	BROADLAWNS COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE
VICE PRESIDENT	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM Donald J. Trump	Brad Zaun RI	-
Michael R. Pence	Rhonda Martin	- I
R Laconh D Didon	P U	Dave Miglin
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	Write-in, if any	Emily Webb
Roque Rocky De La Fuente	STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 40	Bill Taber Dylan Lowe
Darcy G. Richardson		
Don Blankenship	lan Caan	
William Alan Mohr	Labo Farbas	Write-in, if any
Ricki Sue King	John Forbes DE	
Dayna R. Chandler		Write-in, if any
G Howie Hawkins	H Write-in, if any	SOIL AND WATER
Angela Nicole Walker	BOARD OF SUPERVISORS DISTRICT 1	CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER
Jo Jorgensen Jeremy Cohen	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE
1	Robert D. Brownell	Lou McDonald
Brock Pierce Karla Ballard	Betty Devine	Katherine Siddall
Kana baharu		☐ Katie Rock
Kanye West Michelle Tidball	Write-in, if any	Chip Mathis
Michelle Habali	COUNTY AUDITOR	
	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Write-in, if any
(Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)	Jamie Fitzgerald	em C
UNITED STATES SENATOR		Write-in, if any
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Wester in 16 and	winte-iii, ii aiiy
I law: Ernak	Write-in, if any	₹
The reconstrained		Write-in, if any
Diels Cheusent	Diels Maletack	-
_	 	EP
Suzanne Herzog	Kevin J. Schneider	<u>=M</u>
Write-in, if any	Write-in, if any	J
UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 3		
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		
David Young	P	
Cindy Axne	и	
Bryan Jack Holder	В	
]	

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C
EXTENSION COUNCIL	Julie A. Schumacher	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR	YES	Brendan E. Greiner
Kasey Peters	NO	YES
Deborah Brewer-Cotlar	COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	NO
Julie McGonegle	Sharon Soorholtz Greer	DISTRICT 5C
Joe Gonzalez	YES	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
	NO	Christopher R. Kemp
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	YES
	Scott J. Beattie	NO
Write-in, if any	YES	DISTRICT 5C
	NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	Lynn Poschner
	Sarah E. Crane	YES
Write-in, if any	YES	■ NO
COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	□ NO	DISTRICT 5C
EXTENSION COUNCIL TO FILL A VACNCY	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Celene Gogerty	Tabitha Turner
Richard Degner	YES	YES
	NO	NO
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C
JUDICIAL BALLOT	Samantha J. Gronewald	ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
Notice to voters. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate box below each	YES	Craig Block
name.	NO	YES
Shall the following judges	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	□ NO
be retained in office?	Michael D. Huppert	PUBLIC MEASURE
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	Notice to voters: To vote to approve
Susan Kay Christensen	NO	any question on this ballot, fill in the bo in front of the word "YES". To vote
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	against a question, fill in the box in fror
□ NO	Coleman J. McAllister	of the word "NO".
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	1
Edward Mansfield	NO	Shall there be a convention to
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	revise the Constitution, and
□ NO	Lawrence Paul McLellan	propose amendment or amendments to same?
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	
Christopher McDonald	□ NO	YES
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	□ NO
□ NO	David W. Nelmark	
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	
Thomas Waterman	NO	J
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	
□ NO	Joseph W. Seidlin	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	YES	
Thomas N. Bower	NO	J
YES	DISTRICT 5C	
□ NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	Kimberly Ayotte	
David May	YES	
•		7
YES	NO	J