

Write-in, if any

SAMPLE BALLOT

GENERAL ELECTION COUNTY OF POLK, STATE OF IOWA NOVEMBER 3, 2020 RUNNELLS 1 CAMP TWP 13902

Precinct Election Official

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING

To Vote: Darken the box completely next to your choice, like this:

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the box like this:

Party Abbreviations: Republican Party (REP); Democratic Party (DEM); Alliance Party (ALL); Constitution Party of Iowa (CON); Genealogy Know Your Family History (GKH); Green Party (GRN); Libertarian Party (LIB).

Judicial Ballot: Located on the back side starting in column one. Public Measure: Located on the back side at the bottom of column three.

PARTISAN OFFICES	STATE REPRESENTATIVE	SOIL AND WATER
PRESIDENT AND	DISTRICT 30	CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER
VICE PRESIDENT	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	COMMINISSIONER
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM	Brian K. Lohse	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE
Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence	Lori L. Slings	Lou McDonald
REP		Katherine Siddall
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	Write-in, if any	Katie Rock
DEM	COUNTY AUDITOR	Chip Mathis
Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	
ALL	Jamie Fitzgerald	Write-in, if any
Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr		
CON	Write-in, if any	Write-in, if any
Ricki Sue King Dayna R. Chandler	COUNTY SHERIFF	
Dayna R. Chandler	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Write-in, if any
Howie Hawkins	Rick McIntosh REP	COUNTY AGRICULTURAL
Angela Nicole Walker	Kevin J. Schneider	EXTENSION COUNCIL
☐ Jo Jorgensen		VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR
Jeremy Cohen	Write-in, if any	Kasey Peters
Brock Pierce	NON-PARTISAN OFFICES	Deborah Brewer-Cotlar
Karla Ballard		Julie McGonegle
Kanye West	TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE CAMP	☐ Joe Gonzalez
Michelle Tidball	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO	OCC GOTIZATEZ
	Brooke Person	
	Blooke Pelson	Write-in, if any
(Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)		
UNITED STATES SENATOR	Write-in, if any	Write-in, if any
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		
Joni Ernst REP	Write-in, if any	Write-in, if any
Theresa Greenfield DEM	BROADLAWNS	
Rick Stewart	COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE	Write-in, if any
Suzanne Herzog	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO	COUNTY AGRICULTURAL
	Kavilash Chawla	EXTENSION COUNCIL TO FILL A VACNCY
Write-in, if any	Dave Miglin	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE
UNITED STATES	Emily Webb	Richard Degner
REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 3	Bill Taber	
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Dylan Lowe	Write-in, if any
David Vausa		
David Young REP		
Cindy Axne	Write-in, if any	
Cindy Aven	Write-in, if any	

JUDICIAL BALLOT	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C
Notice to voters. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate box below each	Samantha J. Gronewald	ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
name.	YES	Craig Block
Shall the following indeed	NO	YES
Shall the following judges be retained in office?	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	□ NO
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Michael D. Huppert	PUBLIC MEASURE
Susan Kay Christensen	YES	Notice to voters: To vote to approve
YES	NO	any question on this ballot, fill in the box
■ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	in front of the word "YES". To vote against a question, fill in the box in front
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Coleman J. McAllister	of the word "NO".
Edward Mansfield	YES	1
YES	NO	Shall there be a convention to
■ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	revise the Constitution, and
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Lawrence Paul McLellan	propose amendment or
Christopher McDonald	YES	amendments to same?
YES	□ NO	YES
■ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	□ NO
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	David W. Nelmark	
Thomas Waterman	YES	
YES	□ NO	
■ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	Joseph W. Seidlin	
Thomas N. Bower	YES	
YES	NO	
■ NO	DISTRICT 5C	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
David May	Kimberly Ayotte	
YES	YES	
■ NO	NO	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C	
Julie A. Schumacher	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
YES	Brendan E. Greiner	
■ NO	YES	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	NO	
Sharon Soorholtz Greer	DISTRICT 5C	
YES	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
■ NO	Christopher R. Kemp	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	YES	
Scott J. Beattie	NO	
YES	DISTRICT 5C	
■ NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	Lynn Poschner	
Sarah E. Crane	YES	
YES	NO	
■ NO	DISTRICT 5C	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
Celene Gogerty	Tabitha Turner	
YES	YES	
■ NO	NO	