

Write-in, if any

SAMPLE BALLOT

SHELDAHL 1 CITY 14201

GENERAL ELECTION COUNTY OF POLK, STATE OF IOWA NOVEMBER 3, 2020

INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING

Precinct Election Official

To Vote: Darken the box completely next to your choice, like this: Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the box like this:

Party Abbreviations: Republican Party (REP); Democratic Party (DEM); Alliance Party (ALL); Constitution Party of Iowa (CON); Genealogy Know Your Family History (GKH); Green Party (GRN); Libertarian Party (LIB).

Judicial Ballot: Located on the back side	starting in column one. Public Measure: Located or	the back sid	le at the bottom of column three.
PARTISAN OFFICES	STATE SENATOR		NON-PARTISAN OFFICES
PRESIDENT AND	DISTRICT 10		BROADLAWNS
VICE PRESIDENT	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM	Jake Chapman	REP	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO
Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence	Warren Andrew Varley	DEM	Kavilash Chawla
	REP D		Dave Miglin
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	Write-in, if any		Emily Webb
	STATE REPRESENTATIVE		Bill Taber
Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson	DISTRICT 19		Dylan Lowe
I	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		
Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr	Carter Nordman	REP	Write-in, if any
	Nick Miller	DEM C)
Ricki Sue King			Write-in, if any
Dayna R. Chandler	Write-in, if any	_ _	
Howie Hawkins		\dashv	SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT
Angela Nicole Walker	BOARD OF SUPERVISORS DISTRICT 1		COMMISSIONER
Jo Jorgensen	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE
Jeremy Cohen	Robert D. Brownell	REP C	Lou McDonald
Brock Pierce	Betty Devine	DEM C	Katherine Siddall
Karla Ballard			Katie Rock
Kanye West	Write-in, if any	_ =	Chip Mathis
Michelle Tidball	COUNTY AUDITOR)
	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		Write-in, if any
(Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)	Jamie Fitzgerald	DEM C]
UNITED STATES SENATOR			Write-in, if any
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Write-in, if any	_]
Joni Ernst	COUNTY SHERIFF	\exists	Write-in, if any
Thousan Croomfield	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		Wite in, in any
Rick Stewart	LIB Rick McIntosh	REP	
Suzanne Herzog	Kevin J. Schneider	DEM	
		JLIVI	
Water 4	- Min - 17	_	
Write-in, if any UNITED STATES	Write-in, if any		
REPRESENTATIVE			
DISTRICT 3 VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE			
Devid Verre	REP		
Cin du Aven a	DEM		
Bryan Jack Holder			
bryan dack Holder	LIB		

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C
EXTENSION COUNCIL	Julie A. Schumacher	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR	YES	Brendan E. Greiner
Kasey Peters	NO	YES
Deborah Brewer-Cotlar	COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	NO
Julie McGonegle	Sharon Soorholtz Greer	DISTRICT 5C
Joe Gonzalez	YES	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
	NO	Christopher R. Kemp
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	YES
	Scott J. Beattie	NO
Write-in, if any	YES	DISTRICT 5C
	NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	Lynn Poschner
	Sarah E. Crane	YES
Write-in, if any	YES	■ NO
COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	□ NO	DISTRICT 5C
EXTENSION COUNCIL TO FILL A VACNCY	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Celene Gogerty	Tabitha Turner
Richard Degner	YES	YES
	NO	NO
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C
JUDICIAL BALLOT	Samantha J. Gronewald	ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
Notice to voters. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate box below each	YES	Craig Block
name.	NO	YES
Shall the following judges	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	□ NO
be retained in office?	Michael D. Huppert	PUBLIC MEASURE
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	Notice to voters: To vote to approve
Susan Kay Christensen	NO	any question on this ballot, fill in the bo in front of the word "YES". To vote
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	against a question, fill in the box in fror
□ NO	Coleman J. McAllister	of the word "NO".
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	1
Edward Mansfield	NO	Shall there be a convention to
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	revise the Constitution, and
□ NO	Lawrence Paul McLellan	propose amendment or amendments to same?
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	
Christopher McDonald	□ NO	YES
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	□ NO
□ NO	David W. Nelmark	
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	
Thomas Waterman	NO	J
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	
□ NO	Joseph W. Seidlin	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	YES	
Thomas N. Bower	NO	J
YES	DISTRICT 5C	
□ NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	Kimberly Ayotte	
David May	YES	
•		7
YES	NO	J