

Write-in, if any

SAMPLE BALLOT

WINDSOR HEIGHTS 3 17700

GENERAL ELECTION COUNTY OF POLK, STATE OF IOWA NOVEMBER 3, 2020

INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING

Precinct Election Official

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

To Vote: Darken the box completely next to your choice, like this:

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the box like this:

Party Abbreviations: Republican Party (REP); Democratic Party (DEM); Alliance Party (ALL); Constitution Party of Iowa (CON);

Genealogy Know Your Family History (GKH); Green Party (GRN); Libertarian Party (LIB).

Judicial Ballot: Located on the back side starting in column one. Public Measure: Located on the back side at the bottom of column three.

Judicial Ballot: Located on the back side startil	ng in column one. Public Measure: Located on	пе раск	side at the pottom of column three.
PARTISAN OFFICES	STATE SENATOR		NON-PARTISAN OFFICES
PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT	DISTRICT 22 VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		BROADLAWNS COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM	Scott Cirksena	REP	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO
Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence	Sarah Trone Garriott	DEM	Kavilash Chawla
REP			Dave Miglin
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	Write-in, if any		Emily Webb
DEM	STATE REPRESENTATIVE		Bill Taber
Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson	DISTRICT 43		Dylan Lowe
ALL	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		
Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr	Sonya Swan	REP	Write-in, if any
CON	Jennifer Konfrst	DEM	
Ricki Sue King Dayna R. Chandler			Write-in, if any
GKH	Write-in, if any	(SOIL AND WATER
Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker	BOARD OF SUPERVISORS DISTRICT 1		CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER
Jo Jorgensen Jeremy Cohen	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE
LIB	Robert D. Brownell	REP	Lou McDonald
Brock Pierce Karla Ballard	Betty Devine	DEM	Katherine Siddall
			Katie Rock
Kanye West Michelle Tidball	Write-in, if any	_	Chip Mathis
	COUNTY AUDITOR		
	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		Write-in, if any
(Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)	Jamie Fitzgerald	DEM	
UNITED STATES SENATOR			Write-in, if any
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Write-in, if any	_	
Joni Ernst REP	COUNTY SHERIFF		Write-in, if any
Theresa Greenfield DEM	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		
Rick Stewart	Rick McIntosh	REP	
Suzanne Herzog	Kevin J. Schneider	DEM	
Write-in, if any	Write-in, if any		
UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 3			
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE			
David Young REP			
Cindy Axne			
Bryan Jack Holder			
'			

COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C
EXTENSION COUNCIL	Julie A. Schumacher	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR	YES	Brendan E. Greiner
Kasey Peters	NO	YES
Deborah Brewer-Cotlar	COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	NO
Julie McGonegle	Sharon Soorholtz Greer	DISTRICT 5C
Joe Gonzalez	YES	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
	NO	Christopher R. Kemp
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	YES
white-in, if any	Scott J. Beattie	□ NO
Maile in if any	YES	DISTRICT 5C
Write-in, if any	NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	Lynn Poschner
Write-in, if any	Sarah E. Crane	YES
	YES	NO NO
Write-in, if any		
COUNTY AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL	NO DISTRICT SC. HIDGE	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE
TO FILL A VACNCY	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Celene Gogerty	Tabitha Turner
Richard Degner	YES	YES
	NO	□ NO
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C
JUDICIAL BALLOT	Samantha J. Gronewald	ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
Notice to voters. Vote on all names by illing in the appropriate box below each	YES	Craig Block
name.	NO	YES
Shall the following judges	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	□ NO
be retained in office?	Michael D. Huppert	PUBLIC MEASURE
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	Notice to voters: To vote to approve
Susan Kay Christensen	NO	any question on this ballot, fill in the bo
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	in front of the word "YES". To vote against a question, fill in the box in fron
NO	Coleman J. McAllister	of the word "NO".
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	1
Edward Mansfield	NO	Shall there be a convention to
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	revise the Constitution, and
NO	Lawrence Paul McLellan	propose amendment or
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	amendments to same?
		VES
Christopher McDonald	NO DISTRICT SC. HIDGE	YES
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	NO NO
NO	David W. Nelmark	-
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	
homas Waterman	NO	₹
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	
NO	Joseph W. Seidlin	_
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	YES]
homas N. Bower	NO	J
YES	DISTRICT 5C	
NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	Kimberly Ayotte	1
David May	YES	1
YES	NO	1
	()
NO		