

Write-in, if any

## **SAMPLE BALLOT**

CLIVE 1 11000

## **GENERAL ELECTION** COUNTY OF POLK, STATE OF IOWA NOVEMBER 3, 2020

## **INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING**

Precinct Election Official

To Vote: Darken the box completely next to your choice, like this: Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the box like this:

**Party Abbreviations:** Republican Party (REP); Democratic Party (DEM); Alliance Party (ALL); Constitution Party of Iowa (CON); Genealogy Know Your Family History (GKH); Green Party (GRN); Libertarian Party (LIB).

Judicial Ballot: Located on the back side st	rting in column one. Public Measure: Located on the	back side at the bottom of column three.
PARTISAN OFFICES	STATE SENATOR	NON-PARTISAN OFFICES
PRESIDENT AND	DISTRICT 22	BROADLAWNS
VICE PRESIDENT	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM	Scott Cirksena RE	1 <u> </u>
Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence	Sarah Trone Garriott	Kavilash Chawla
RI		Dave Miglin
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	Write-in, if any	Emily Webb
DE	STATE REPRESENTATIVE	Bill Taber
Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson	DISTRICT 43	Dylan Lowe
A	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	
Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr	Sonya Swan	Write-in, if any
VVIIIIam Alam Monii	Jennifer Konfrst	M
Ricki Sue King		Write-in, if any
Dayna R. Chandler	Write-in, if any	
Howie Hawkins		SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT
Angela Nicole Walker	BOARD OF SUPERVISORS DISTRICT 1	CONSERVATION DISTRICT
Jo Jorgensen	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE
Jeremy Cohen	Robert D. Brownell	Lou McDonald
Brock Pierce	Betty Devine	
Karla Ballard		Katie Rock
Kanye West Michelle Tidball	Write-in, if any	Chip Mathis
Michelle Tidball	COUNTY AUDITOR	
	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Write-in, if any
(Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)	Jamie Fitzgerald	
UNITED STATES SENATOR		Write-in, if any
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Write-in, if any	
Joni Ernst R		Write-in, if any
Theresa Greenfield		vviite-iii, ii ariy
Diek Stewart	Diek Melmteeh	
Suzanne Herzog	Kavin I Cabraidan	
Suzarine Herzog	Revin J. Schneider DE	<u>M</u>
Write-in, if any	Write-in, if any	
UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 3		
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		
David Young	P	
Cindy Axne		
■ Bryan Jack Holder	В	
	1	

COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C
EXTENSION COUNCIL	Julie A. Schumacher	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR	☐ YES	Brendan E. Greiner
☐ Kasey Peters	NO	YES
Deborah Brewer-Cotlar	COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	NO
Julie McGonegle	Sharon Soorholtz Greer	DISTRICT 5C
Joe Gonzalez	YES	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
	□ NO	Christopher R. Kemp
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	YES
	Scott J. Beattie	NO
Write-in, if any	YES	DISTRICT 5C
White-hi, if any	□ NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	Lynn Poschner
Wille-III, II ally	Sarah E. Crane	YES
Melto in if any	YES	□ NO
Write-in, if any  COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	□ NO	DISTRICT 5C
EXTENSION COUNCIL	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
TO FILL A VACNCY	Celene Gogerty	Tabitha Turner
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	YES	YES
Richard Degner		
<b>_</b>	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	NO NO
Write-in, if any		DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
JUDICIAL BALLOT  Notice to voters. Vote on all names by	Samantha J. Gronewald	
filling in the appropriate box below each	YES	Craig Block
name.	NO NO	YES
Shall the following judges be retained in office?	Michael D. Huppert	PUBLIC MEASURE
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	
Susan Kay Christensen	□NO	<b>Notice to voters:</b> To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the bo
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	in front of the word "YES". To vote
□ NO	Coleman J. McAllister	against a question, fill in the box in fror of the word "NO".
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	1
Edward Mansfield	□ NO	Chall there he a convention to
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	Shall there be a convention to revise the Constitution, and
□ NO	Lawrence Paul McLellan	propose amendment or
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	amendments to same?
	□ NO	YES
Christopher McDonald  YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	NO NO
		L INO
NO SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	David W. Nelmark	
	YES	
Thomas Waterman	NO DISTRICT SC HIDGE	
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	
NO NO	Joseph W. Seidlin	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	YES	
Thomas N. Bower	NO	
YES	DISTRICT 5C	
□ NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	Kimberly Ayotte	
n	YES	
David May		
David May  TES	NO	