

Write-in, if any

SAMPLE BALLOT

GENERAL ELECTION COUNTY OF POLK, STATE OF IOWA NOVEMBER 3, 2020 ALLEN 1 ALLEN TWP 08602

Precinct Election Official

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING

To Vote: Darken the box completely next to your choice, like this:

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the box like this:

Party Abbreviations: Republican Party (REP); Democratic Party (DEM); Alliance Party (ALL); Constitution Party of Iowa (CON); Genealogy Know Your Family History (GKH); Green Party (GRN); Libertarian Party (LIB).

Judicial Ballot: Located on the back side starting in column one. Public Measure: Located on the back side at the bottom of column three.

PARTISAN OFFICES	STATE REPRESENTATIVE	SOIL AND WATER
PRESIDENT AND	DISTRICT 30	CONSERVATION DISTRICT
VICE PRESIDENT	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	COMMISSIONER
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM	Brian K. Lohse	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE
Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence	Lori L. Slings	Lou McDonald
REP		☐ Katherine Siddall
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	Write-in, if any	☐ Katie Rock
DEM	COUNTY AUDITOR	Chip Mathis
Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	
ALL	☐ Jamie Fitzgerald DEM	Write-in, if any
Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr		
CON	Write-in, if any	Write-in, if any
Ricki Sue King Dayna R. Chandler	COUNTY SHERIFF	
GKH	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Write-in, if any
Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker	Rick McIntosh	COUNTY AGRICULTURAL
GRN	Kevin J. Schneider	EXTENSION COUNCIL
Jo Jorgensen Jeremy Cohen		VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR
LIB	Write-in, if any	☐ Kasey Peters
Brock Pierce Karla Ballard	NON-PARTISAN OFFICES	Deborah Brewer-Cotlar
Nana Ballard	TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE	☐ Julie McGonegle
Kanye West Michelle Tidball	ALLEN	☐ Joe Gonzalez
Wildriche Huban	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO	
	Kenneth H. Kruse	Write-in, if any
(Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)	Rodney A. Rothfus	
UNITED STATES SENATOR		Write-in, if any
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Write-in, if any	
☐ Joni Ernst REP		Write-in, if any
☐ Theresa Greenfield DEM	Write-in, if any	
Rick Stewart	BROADLAWNS	Write-in, if any
Suzanne Herzog	COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE	COUNTY AGRICULTURAL
	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO	EXTENSION COUNCIL TO FILL A VACNCY
Write-in, if any	Kavilash Chawla	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE
UNITED STATES	Dave Miglin	Richard Degner
REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 3	Emily Webb	
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Bill Taber	Write-in, if any
☐ David Young REP	Dylan Lowe	
Cindy Axne		
☐ Bryan Jack Holder ⊔В	Write-in, if any	

Write-in, if any

Notice to voters. Vote on all names by	One with a L One would	_ DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
filling in the appropriate box below each	Samantha J. Gronewald	
name.	YES	Craig Block
Shall the following judges be retained in office?	NO NO	YES
	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	NO
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Michael D. Huppert	PUBLIC MEASURE
Susan Kay Christensen	YES	Notice to voters: To vote to approve
YES	NO	any question on this ballot, fill in the box in front of the word "YES". To vote
NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	against a question, fill in the box in front
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Coleman J. McAllister	of the word "NO".
Edward Mansfield	YES	1
YES	NO	Shall there be a convention to
NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	revise the Constitution, and
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Lawrence Paul McLellan	propose amendment or amendments to same?
Christopher McDonald	YES	differentiate to sume:
YES	NO	YES
NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	NO
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	David W. Nelmark	
Thomas Waterman	YES	1
YES	NO	7
NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	j
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	Joseph W. Seidlin	1
Thomas N. Bower	YES	-
YES	□ NO	-
NO	DISTRICT 5C	\vec{A}
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
David May	Kimberly Ayotte	
YES	YES	+
□ NO	□ NO	_
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE		
Julie A. Schumacher	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
YES	Brendan E. Greiner	1
NO NO	YES	-
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE		
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE		_
	NO	
Sharon Soorholtz Greer	DISTRICT 5C	
YES	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
☐ YES ☐ NO	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE Christopher R. Kemp	
YES NO DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE Christopher R. Kemp YES	
YES NO DISTRICT 5C JUDGE Scott J. Beattie	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE Christopher R. Kemp	
YES NO DISTRICT 5C JUDGE Scott J. Beattie YES	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE Christopher R. Kemp YES NO DISTRICT 5C	
YES NO DISTRICT 5C JUDGE Scott J. Beattie YES NO	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE Christopher R. Kemp YES NO	
YES NO DISTRICT 5C JUDGE Scott J. Beattie YES	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE Christopher R. Kemp YES NO DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE Lynn Poschner	
YES NO DISTRICT 5C JUDGE Scott J. Beattie YES NO	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE Christopher R. Kemp YES NO DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE Lynn Poschner YES	
YES NO DISTRICT 5C JUDGE Scott J. Beattie YES NO DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE Christopher R. Kemp YES NO DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE Lynn Poschner	
YES NO DISTRICT 5C JUDGE Scott J. Beattie YES NO DISTRICT 5C JUDGE Sarah E. Crane	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE Christopher R. Kemp YES NO DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE Lynn Poschner YES NO DISTRICT 5C	
☐ YES ☐ NO ☐ DISTRICT 5C JUDGE Scott J. Beattie ☐ YES ☐ NO ☐ DISTRICT 5C JUDGE Sarah E. Crane ☐ YES ☐ YES	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE Christopher R. Kemp YES NO DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE Lynn Poschner YES NO	
YES NO DISTRICT 5C JUDGE Scott J. Beattie YES NO DISTRICT 5C JUDGE Sarah E. Crane YES NO	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE Christopher R. Kemp YES NO DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE Lynn Poschner YES NO DISTRICT 5C	
☐ YES ☐ NO ☐ DISTRICT 5C JUDGE Scott J. Beattie ☐ YES ☐ NO ☐ DISTRICT 5C JUDGE Sarah E. Crane ☐ YES ☐ NO ☐ NO ☐ DISTRICT 5C JUDGE ☐ YES ☐ NO ☐ DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE Christopher R. Kemp YES NO DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE Lynn Poschner YES NO DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE	