

Write-in, if any

## **SAMPLE BALLOT**

WEST DES MOINES 318 17400

## **GENERAL ELECTION** COUNTY OF POLK, STATE OF IOWA **NOVEMBER 3, 2020**

**INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING** 

Precinct Election Official

To Vote: Darken the box completely next to your choice, like this: Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the box like this:

**Party Abbreviations:** Republican Party (REP); Democratic Party (DEM); Alliance Party (ALL); Constitution Party of Iowa (CON); Genealogy Know Your Family History (GKH); Green Party (GRN); Libertarian Party (LIB).

Judicial Ballot: Located on the back side starting in column one. Public Measure: Located on the back side at the bottom of column three.			
PARTISAN OFFICES  PRESIDENT AND	STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 42	SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT	
VICE PRESIDENT	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	COMMISSIONER	
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM	Aaron Sewell REP	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE	
Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence	Kristin Sunde	Lou McDonald	
REP		☐ Katherine Siddall	
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	Write-in, if any	☐ Katie Rock	
DEM	COUNTY AUDITOR	Chip Mathis	
Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		
ALL	☐ Jamie Fitzgerald DEM	Write-in, if any	
Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr			
CON	Write-in, if any	Write-in, if any	
Ricki Sue King Dayna R. Chandler	COUNTY SHERIFF		
GKH	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Write-in, if any	
Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker	Rick McIntosh REP	COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	
GRN	Kevin J. Schneider	EXTENSION COUNCIL	
Jo Jorgensen Jeremy Cohen		VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR	
LIB	Write-in, if any	Kasey Peters	
Brock Pierce Karla Ballard	NON-PARTISAN OFFICES	Deborah Brewer-Cotlar	
	BROADLAWNS	Julie McGonegle	
Kanye West Michelle Tidball	COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE	☐ Joe Gonzalez	
	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO		
	Kavilash Chawla	Write-in, if any	
(Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)	Dave Miglin		
UNITED STATES SENATOR	Emily Webb	Write-in, if any	
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Bill Taber		
Joni Ernst	Dylan Lowe	Write-in, if any	
☐ Theresa Greenfield DEM			
Rick Stewart	Write-in, if any	Write-in, if any	
Suzanne Herzog		COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	
	Write-in, if any	EXTENSION COUNCIL TO FILL A VACNCY	
Write-in, if any		VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	
UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE		Richard Degner	
DISTRICT 3			
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		Write-in, if any	
David Young REP			
Cindy Axne			
☐ Bryan Jack Holder ⊔IB			

JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters. Vote on all names by	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
filling in the appropriate box below each	Samantha J. Gronewald	ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
name.	YES	Craig Block
Shall the following judges	NO	YES
be retained in office?	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	NO
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Michael D. Huppert	PUBLIC MEASURE
Susan Kay Christensen	YES	Notice to voters: To vote to approve
YES	NO	any question on this ballot, fill in the box in front of the word "YES". To vote
I NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	against a question, fill in the box in front
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Coleman J. McAllister	of the word "NO".
Edward Mansfield	YES	1
I YES	NO	Shall there be a convention to
I NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	revise the Constitution, and
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Lawrence Paul McLellan	propose amendment or amendments to same?
Christopher McDonald	YES	amenamente te came.
<b>I</b> ☐ YES	NO	YES
<b>I</b> □ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	□ NO
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	David W. Nelmark	
Thomas Waterman	YES	
<b>I</b> ☐ YES	NO	
<b>I</b> □ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	Joseph W. Seidlin	
Thomas N. Bower	YES	
YES	NO	
I O NO	DISTRICT 5C	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
David May	Kimberly Ayotte	
<b>I</b> ☐ YES	YES	
■ NO	NO	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C	
Julie A. Schumacher	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
YES	Brendan E. Greiner	
■ NO	YES	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	NO	
Sharon Soorholtz Greer	DISTRICT 5C	
YES	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
■ NO	Christopher R. Kemp	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	YES	
Scott J. Beattie	NO	
YES	DISTRICT 5C	
NO NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	Lynn Poschner	
Sarah E. Crane	YES	
YES	□ NO	
NO NO	DISTRICT 5C	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
Celene Gogerty	Tabitha Turner	
YES	YES	
NO NO	□ NO	
-		