

Write-in, if any

SAMPLE BALLOT

JOHN 1 WEBSTER TWP 12702

GENERAL ELECTION COUNTY OF POLK, STATE OF IOWA NOVEMBER 3, 2020

INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING

Precinct Election Official

To Vote: Darken the box completely next to your choice, like this: Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the box like this:

Party Abbreviations: Republican Party (REP); Democratic Party (DEM); Alliance Party (ALL); Constitution Party of Iowa (CON); Genealogy Know Your Family History (GKH); Green Party (GRN); Libertarian Party (LIB).

Judicial Ballot: Located on the back side start	ing in column one. Public Measure: Located on	the back side at the bottom of column three.
PARTISAN OFFICES	STATE SENATOR	NON-PARTISAN OFFICES
PRESIDENT AND	DISTRICT 20	TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE
VICE PRESIDENT	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	WEBSTER
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM	☐ Brad Zaun	REP VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO
Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence	Rhonda Martin	Barbara Stennes
REP		Clarence Stennes
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	Write-in, if any	
DEM	STATE REPRESENTATIVE	Write-in, if any
Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson	DISTRICT 39	
ALL	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Write-in, if any
Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr	Eddie Andrews	BROADLAWNS
CON	☐ Karin Derry	COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE
Ricki Sue King Dayna R. Chandler		VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO
GKH	Write-in, if any	Kavilash Chawla
Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker	BOARD OF SUPERVISORS	Dave Miglin
GRN	DISTRICT 1	Emily Webb
Jo Jorgensen Jeremy Cohen	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Bill Taber
I LIB	Robert D. Brownell	REP Dylan Lowe
Brock Pierce Karla Ballard	☐ Betty Devine	DEM
		Write-in, if any
Kanye West Michelle Tidball	Write-in, if any	_
Whohelie Haban	COUNTY AUDITOR	Write-in, if any
	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	
(Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)	☐ Jamie Fitzgerald	SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT
UNITED STATES SENATOR		COMMISSIONER
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Write-in, if any	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE
Joni Ernst REP	COUNTY SHERIFF	Lou McDonald
Theresa Greenfield DEM	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Katherine Siddall
Rick Stewart	Rick McIntosh	REP Katie Rock
Suzanne Herzog	Kevin J. Schneider	DEM Chip Mathis
Write-in, if any	Write-in, if any	Write-in, if any
UNITED STATES		
REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 3		Write-in, if any
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		
David Young REP		Write-in, if any
Cindy Axne		
Bryan Jack Holder		

COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C
EXTENSION COUNCIL	Julie A. Schumacher	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR	YES	Brendan E. Greiner
☐ Kasey Peters	NO	YES
Deborah Brewer-Cotlar	COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	NO
Julie McGonegle	Sharon Soorholtz Greer	DISTRICT 5C
☐ Joe Gonzalez	YES	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
	NO	Christopher R. Kemp
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	YES
	Scott J. Beattie	NO
Write-in, if any	YES	DISTRICT 5C
Vince in, it driy	NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	Lynn Poschner
write-in, if any	Sarah E. Crane	YES
	YES	NO NO
Write-in, if any	□ NO	
COUNTY AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE
TO FILL A VACNCY		
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Celene Gogerty	Tabitha Turner
Richard Degner	YES	YES
	NO	NO
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C
JUDICIAL BALLOT	Samantha J. Gronewald	ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
Notice to voters. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate box below each	YES	Craig Block
name.	NO	YES
Shall the following judges	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	NO NO
be retained in office?	Michael D. Huppert	PUBLIC MEASURE
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	Notice to voters: To vote to approve
Susan Kay Christensen	NO	any question on this ballot, fill in the box
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	in front of the word "YES". To vote against a question, fill in the box in fron
□ NO	Coleman J. McAllister	of the word "NO".
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	1
Edward Mansfield	NO	Shall there be a convention to
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	revise the Constitution, and
NO	Lawrence Paul McLellan	propose amendment or
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	amendments to same?
Christopher McDonald	□ NO	YES
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE) NO
NO NO	David W. Nelmark	
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	-
		-
Thomas Waterman	NO DISTRICT SC. HIDGE	<i>)</i> }
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	-
NO NO	Joseph W. Seidlin	-
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	YES	
Thomas N. Bower	NO	
YES	DISTRICT 5C	
□ NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	Kimberly Ayotte	
	YES	
David May		
David May YES	□ NO	