Alleman 1 Lincoln Twp 08502



Write-in, if any

## **SAMPLE BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION**

## COUNTY OF POLK, STATE OF IOWA **NOVEMBER 3, 2020**

## **INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING**

Precinct Election Official

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

To Vote: Darken the box completely next to your choice, like this:

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the box like this:

**Party Abbreviations:** Republican Party (REP); Democratic Party (DEM); Alliance Party (ALL); Constitution Party of Iowa (CON); Genealogy Know Your Family History (GKH); Green Party (GRN); Libertarian Party (LIB).

Judicial Ballot: Located on the back side starti	ng in column one. Public Measure: Located on the	e back side at the bottom of column three.
PARTISAN OFFICES PRESIDENT AND	STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 37	BROADLAWNS COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE
VICE PRESIDENT	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM	☐ John Landon	Kavilash Chawla
Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence	Andrea Phillips	Dave Miglin
WICHAEL N. PETICE		Emily Webb
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	Write-in, if any	Bill Taber
Roque Rocky De La Fuente	BOARD OF SUPERVISORS	Dylan Lowe
Darcy G. Richardson	DISTRICT 1	
ALL Don Blankenship	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Write-in, if any
William Alan Mohr		
CON Ricki Sue King	Betty Devine	Write-in, if any
Dayna R. Chandler		SOIL AND WATER
GKH Howie Hawkins	Write-in, if any	CONSERVATION DISTRICT
Angela Nicole Walker	COUNTY AUDITOR	COMMISSIONER
GRN	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE
Jo Jorgensen Jeremy Cohen	Jamie Fitzgerald	Lou McDonald
LIB		Katherine Siddall
Brock Pierce Karla Ballard	Write-in, if any	Katie Rock
	COUNTY SHERIFF	Chip Mathis
Kanye West Michelle Tidball	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	
	Rick McIntosh	Write-in, if any
	Kevin J. Schneider	EM C
(Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)		Write-in, if any
UNITED STATES SENATOR	Write-in, if any	$\exists \ \Box$
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	NON-PARTISAN OFFICES	Write-in, if any
Joni Ernst REP	TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE	
Theresa Greenfield DEM	LINCOLN	
Rick Stewart	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO	
Suzanne Herzog	Wayne Reinhart	_
	Steven Lee	
Write-in, if any		
UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 3	Write-in, if any	
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Write-in, if any	$\int$
David Young		
Cindy Axne		
Bryan Jack Holder		

COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C
EXTENSION COUNCIL	Julie A. Schumacher	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR	YES	Brendan E. Greiner
Kasey Peters	NO	YES
Deborah Brewer-Cotlar	COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	NO
Julie McGonegle	Sharon Soorholtz Greer	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE
Joe Gonzalez	YES	
	NO	Christopher R. Kemp
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	YES
	Scott J. Beattie	NO
Write-in, if any	YES	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE
	NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	Lynn Poschner
	Sarah E. Crane	YES
Write-in, if any	YES	NO
COUNTY AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL	NO	DISTRICT 5C
TO FILL A VACNCY	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Celene Gogerty	Tabitha Turner
Richard Degner	YES	YES
	NO	NO
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C
JUDICIAL BALLOT	Samantha J. Gronewald	ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
Notice to voters. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate box below each	YES	Craig Block
name.	NO	YES
Shall the following judges	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	NO
be retained in office?	Michael D. Huppert	PUBLIC MEASURE
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	Notice to voters: To vote to approve
Susan Kay Christensen	NO	any question on this ballot, fill in the box in front of the word "YES". To vote
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	against a question, fill in the box in front
NO	Coleman J. McAllister	of the word "NO".
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	1
Edward Mansfield	NO	Shall there be a convention to
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	revise the Constitution, and propose amendment or
NO	Lawrence Paul McLellan	amendments to same?
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	
Christopher McDonald	NO	YES
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	NO
NO	David W. Nelmark	
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	
Thomas Waterman	NO	
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	
NO NO	Joseph W. Seidlin	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	YES	
Thomas N. Bower	NO	J
YES	DISTRICT 5C	
NO NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	Kimberly Ayotte	
David May	YES	
YES	■ NO	J
I NO		TURN THE BALLOT OVER
-		IOINIA TITE DUTEDI OAFIA