

Bryan Jack Holder

Write-in, if any

LIB

## **SAMPLE BALLOT**

DES MOINES 39 03900

## **GENERAL ELECTION** COUNTY OF POLK, STATE OF IOWA **NOVEMBER 3, 2020**

**INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING** 

Precinct Election Official

**To Vote:** Darken the box completely next to your choice, like this:

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the box like this:

Party Abbreviations: Republican Party (REP); Democratic Party (DEM); Alliance Party (ALL); Constitution Party of Iowa (CON);

Genealogy Know Your Family History (GKH); Green Party (GRN); Libertarian Party (LIB).

Judicial Ballot: Located on the back side starting in column one. Public Measure: Located on the back side at the bottom of column three.

PARTISAN OFFICES  PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT	STATE SENATOR DISTRICT 18	SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER
_	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM  Donald J. Trump	Janet Petersen DEM	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE
Michael R. Pence		Lou McDonald
REP	Write-in, if any	Katherine Siddall
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	STATE REPRESENTATIVE	Katie Rock
DEM	DISTRICT 36	Chip Mathis
Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	
ALL	Marti Anderson DEM	Write-in, if any
Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr		
CON	Write-in, if any	Write-in, if any
Ricki Sue King Dayna R. Chandler	COUNTY AUDITOR	
Dayria R. Chandlei	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Write-in, if any
Howie Hawkins	Jamie Fitzgerald	
Angela Nicole Walker		COUNTY AGRICULTURAL EXTENSION COUNCIL
Jo Jorgensen	Main in if you	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR
Jeremy Cohen	Write-in, if any	Kasey Peters
Brock Pierce	COUNTY SHERIFF	
Karla Ballard	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Deborah Brewer-Cotlar
Kanye West	REP Rick McIntosh	Julie McGonegle
Michelle Tidball	Kevin J. Schneider	Joe Gonzalez
	Write-in, if any	Write-in, if any
(Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)	NON-PARTISAN OFFICES	
UNITED STATES SENATOR	BROADLAWNS	Write-in, if any
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE	
☐ Joni Ernst	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO	Write-in, if any
☐ Theresa Greenfield DEM	Kavilash Chawla	
☐ Rick Stewart	Dave Miglin	Write-in, if any
Suzanne Herzog	Emily Webb	COUNTY AGRICULTURAL
	Bill Taber	EXTENSION COUNCIL TO
Write-in, if any	Dylan Lowe	FILL A VACANCY  VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE
UNITED STATES		Richard Degner
REPRESENTATIVE	Meta in Many	
DISTRICT 3	Write-in, if any	
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		Write-in, if any
David Young REP	Write-in, if any	
Cindy Axne		

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

JUDICIAL BALLOT	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C
Notice to voters. Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate box below each	Samantha J. Gronewald	ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
name.	YES	Craig Block
Shall the following indeed	NO	YES
Shall the following judges be retained in office?	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	□ NO
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Michael D. Huppert	PUBLIC MEASURE
Susan Kay Christensen	YES	Notice to voters: To vote to approve
YES	NO	any question on this ballot, fill in the box
■ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	in front of the word "YES". To vote against a question, fill in the box in front
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Coleman J. McAllister	of the word "NO".
Edward Mansfield	YES	1
YES	NO	Shall there be a convention to
■ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	revise the Constitution, and
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Lawrence Paul McLellan	propose amendment or
Christopher McDonald	YES	amendments to same?
YES	□ NO	YES
■ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	□ NO
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	David W. Nelmark	
Thomas Waterman	YES	
YES	□ NO	
■ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	Joseph W. Seidlin	
Thomas N. Bower	YES	
YES	NO	
■ NO	DISTRICT 5C	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
David May	Kimberly Ayotte	
YES	YES	
■ NO	NO	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C	
Julie A. Schumacher	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
YES	Brendan E. Greiner	
■ NO	YES	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	NO	
Sharon Soorholtz Greer	DISTRICT 5C	
YES	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
■ NO	Christopher R. Kemp	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	YES	
Scott J. Beattie	NO	
YES	DISTRICT 5C	
■ NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	Lynn Poschner	
Sarah E. Crane	YES	
YES	NO	
■ NO	DISTRICT 5C	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
Celene Gogerty	Tabitha Turner	
YES	YES	
■ NO	NO	