

Bryan Jack Holder

Write-in, if any

LIB

SAMPLE BALLOT

GENERAL ELECTION COUNTY OF POLK, STATE OF IOWA **NOVEMBER 3, 2020**

DES MOINES 32 03200

Precinct Election Official

INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING

To Vote: Darken the box completely next to your choice, like this:

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the box like this:

Party Abbreviations: Republican Party (REP); Democratic Party (DEM); Alliance Party (ALL); Constitution Party of Iowa (CON); Genealogy Know Your Family History (GKH); Green Party (GRN); Libertarian Party (LIB).

Judicial Ballot: Located on the back side starting in column one. Public Measure: Located on the back side at the bottom of column three.

PARTISAN OFFICES PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT	STATE SENATOR DISTRICT 16 VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM	☐ Nate Boulton DEM	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE
Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence	☐ ToyA S. Johnson LIB	Lou McDonald
REP		Katherine Siddall
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	Write-in, if any	☐ Katie Rock
Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson	STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 31	Chip Mathis
ALL	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Write-in, if any
Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr	Rick L. Olson	
CON		Write-in, if any
Ricki Sue King Dayna R. Chandler	Write-in, if any	
- дкн	COUNTY AUDITOR	Write-in, if any
Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	COUNTY AGRICULTURAL
GRN	☐ Jamie Fitzgerald DEM	EXTENSION COUNCIL
Jo Jorgensen Jeremy Cohen		VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR
LIB	Write-in, if any	
Brock Pierce Karla Ballard	COUNTY SHERIFF	Deborah Brewer-Cotlar
Kana Banara	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	☐ Julie McGonegle
Kanye West Michelle Tidball	Rick McIntosh REP	☐ Joe Gonzalez
Wildriene Haban	Kevin J. Schneider	
		Write-in, if any
(Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)	Write-in, if any	
UNITED STATES SENATOR	NON-PARTISAN OFFICES	Write-in, if any
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	PROADI AWAIS	
Joni Ernst REP	BROADLAWNS COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE	Write-in, if any
Theresa Greenfield DEM	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO	
Rick Stewart	Kavilash Chawla	Write-in, if any
Suzanne Herzog	Dave Miglin	COUNTY AGRICULTURAL
	Emily Webb	EXTENSION COUNCIL TO
Write-in, if any	Bill Taber	FILL A VACANCY VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE
UNITED STATES	Dylan Lowe	Richard Degner
REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 3		
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Write-in, if any	Write-in, if any
☐ David Young REP		
Cindy Axne	Write-in, if any	

JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters. Vote on all names by	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
filling in the appropriate box below each	Samantha J. Gronewald	ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
name.	YES	Craig Block
Shall the following judges	□ NO	YES
be retained in office?	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	NO
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Michael D. Huppert	PUBLIC MEASURE
Susan Kay Christensen	YES	Notice to voters: To vote to approve
YES	NO	any question on this ballot, fill in the box
I NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	in front of the word "YES". To vote against a question, fill in the box in front
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Coleman J. McAllister	of the word "NO".
Edward Mansfield	YES	1
I ☐ YES	NO	Shall there be a convention to
I □ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	revise the Constitution, and
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Lawrence Paul McLellan	propose amendment or amendments to same?
Christopher McDonald	YES	lamenuments to same?
YES	NO	YES
■ NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	NO
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	David W. Nelmark	
Thomas Waterman	YES	
YES	□ NO	
NO NO	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	Joseph W. Seidlin	
Thomas N. Bower	YES	
YES	□ NO	
NO NO		
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
	Kimphowly, Assotto	
David May	Kimberly Ayotte YES	
YES		
OURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	NO	
	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
Julie A. Schumacher		
YES	Brendan E. Greiner	
NO NO	YES	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	NO	
Sharon Soorholtz Greer	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
YES		
NO	Christopher R. Kemp	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	YES	
Scott J. Beattie	□ NO	
YES	DISTRICT 5C	
NO NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	Lynn Poschner	
Sarah E. Crane	YES	
YES	NO	
NO NO	DISTRICT 5C	
DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
Celene Gogerty	Tabitha Turner	
YES	YES	
I O NO	NO	