

Write-in, if any

## **SAMPLE BALLOT**

MADISON 13300

## **GENERAL ELECTION** COUNTY OF POLK, STATE OF IOWA NOVEMBER 3, 2020

## **INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING**

Precinct Election Official

To Vote: Darken the box completely next to your choice, like this: Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the box like this:

**Party Abbreviations:** Republican Party (REP); Democratic Party (DEM); Alliance Party (ALL); Constitution Party of Iowa (CON); Genealogy Know Your Family History (GKH); Green Party (GRN); Libertarian Party (LIB).

Judicial Ballot: Located on the back side st	arting in column one. <b>Public Measure:</b> Located on	the back side at the bottom of column three.
PARTISAN OFFICES	STATE SENATOR DISTRICT 10	NON-PARTISAN OFFICES
PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	TOWNSHIP TRUSTEE MADISON
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM	Jake Chapman	REP VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO
Donald J. Trump	Warren Andrew Varley	Doug Currie
Michael R. Pence		Jon J. Johnson
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	Write-in, if any	
Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson	STATE REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 19	Write-in, if any
A	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Write-in, if any
Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr	Carter Nordman	BROADLAWNS
CC	Nick Miller	COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE
Ricki Sue King Dayna R. Chandler		VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO
Gi	Write-in, if any	Kavilash Chawla
Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker	BOARD OF SUPERVISORS	Dave Miglin
GF	DISTRICT 4	Emily Webb
Jo Jorgensen Jeremy Cohen	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Bill Taber
L	Robert D. Brownell	REP Dylan Lowe
Brock Pierce Karla Ballard	Betty Devine	DEM .
		Write-in, if any
Kanye West Michelle Tidball	Write-in, if any	
	COUNTY AUDITOR	Write-in, if any
	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	SOIL AND WATER
(Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)	J Jamie Fitzgerald	CONSERVATION DISTRICT
UNITED STATES SENATOR		COMMISSIONER
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Write-in, if any	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE
Joni Ernst	COUNTY SHERIFF	Lou McDonald
Theresa Greenfield	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Katherine Siddall
Rick Stewart	Rick McIntosh	REP Katie Rock
Suzanne Herzog	Kevin J. Schneider	DEM Chip Mathis
Write-in, if any	Write-in, if any	Write-in, if any
UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 3		Write-in, if any
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		
David Young	:P	Write-in, if any
Cindy Axne	м	
Bryan Jack Holder	IR	

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C
EXTENSION COUNCIL	Julie A. Schumacher	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR	YES	Brendan E. Greiner
Kasey Peters	NO	YES
Deborah Brewer-Cotlar	COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	NO
Julie McGonegle	Sharon Soorholtz Greer	DISTRICT 5C
Joe Gonzalez	YES	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
	NO	Christopher R. Kemp
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	YES
VVIIIC III, II dily	Scott J. Beattie	NO
Write-in, if any	YES	DISTRICT 5C
Wille-III, II ally	NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	Lynn Poschner
vvnte-in, ii any	Sarah E. Crane	YES
	YES	□ NO
Write-in, if any  COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	□ NO	DISTRICT 5C
EXTENSION COUNCIL	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
TO FILL A VACNCY		Tahitha Turnar
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Celene Gogerty  YES	Tabitha Turner
Richard Degner		YES
	NO DISTRICT SC HIDGE	NO
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters. Vote on all names by	Samantha J. Gronewald	
filling in the appropriate box below each	YES	Craig Block
name.	NO	YES
Shall the following judges	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	NO
be retained in office?	Michael D. Huppert	PUBLIC MEASURE
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	Notice to voters: To vote to approve
Susan Kay Christensen	NO	any question on this ballot, fill in the box in front of the word "YES". To vote
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	against a question, fill in the box in fron
□ NO	Coleman J. McAllister	of the word "NO".
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	1
Edward Mansfield	NO	Shall there be a convention to
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	revise the Constitution, and
□ NO	Lawrence Paul McLellan	propose amendment or amendments to same?
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	
Christopher McDonald	NO	YES
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	NO
□NO	David W. Nelmark	
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	
Thomas Waterman	NO	
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	
□ NO	Joseph W. Seidlin	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	YES	
Thomas N. Bower	NO	
YES	DISTRICT 5C	
□ NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	Kimherly Avotte	
	Kimberly Ayotte  YES	
David May  YES	□ NO	
<u> </u>	U NO	)
NO		