

Write-in, if any

SAMPLE BALLOT

GRIMES 1 12300

GENERAL ELECTION COUNTY OF POLK, STATE OF IOWA NOVEMBER 3, 2020

INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING

Precinct Election Official

To Vote: Darken the box completely next to your choice, like this:

Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the box like this:

Party Abbreviations: Republican Party (REP); Democratic Party (DEM); Alliance Party (ALL); Constitution Party of Iowa (CON); Genealogy Know Your Family History (GKH); Green Party (GRN); Libertarian Party (LIB).

Judicial Ballot: Located on the back side starting in column one. Public Measure: Located on the back side at the bottom of column three.

Sudicial Ballot. Located on the back side star	ung in column one. Fublic measure. Located on the	to back side at the bottom of column times.
PARTISAN OFFICES	STATE SENATOR	NON-PARTISAN OFFICES
PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT	DISTRICT 20 VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	BROADLAWNS COUNTY HOSPITAL TRUSTEE
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE TEAM	Brad Zaun	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN TWO
Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence	Rhonda Martin	DEM Kavilash Chawla
REP		Dave Miglin
Joseph R. Biden Kamala D. Harris	Write-in, if any	Emily Webb
DEM	STATE REPRESENTATIVE	Bill Taber
Roque Rocky De La Fuente Darcy G. Richardson	DISTRICT 39	Dylan Lowe
ALL	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	
Don Blankenship William Alan Mohr	Eddie Andrews	Write-in, if any
CON	Karin Derry	DEM DEM
Ricki Sue King Dayna R. Chandler		Write-in, if any
■	Write-in, if any	SOIL AND WATER
Howie Hawkins Angela Nicole Walker	BOARD OF SUPERVISORS DISTRICT 1	CONSERVATION DISTRICT COMMISSIONER
Jo Jorgensen Jeremy Cohen	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN THREE
LIB	Robert D. Brownell	Lou McDonald
Brock Pierce Karla Ballard	Betty Devine	Katherine Siddall
		Katie Rock
Kanye West Michelle Tidball	Write-in, if any	Chip Mathis
	COUNTY AUDITOR	
	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Write-in, if any
(Write-in, if any for President/Vice President)	Jamie Fitzgerald	DEM DEM
UNITED STATES SENATOR		Write-in, if any
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	Write-in, if any	
Joni Ernst REP	COUNTY SHERIFF	Write-in, if any
Theresa Greenfield DEM	VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	
Rick Stewart	Rick McIntosh	REP
Suzanne Herzog	Kevin J. Schneider	DEM
Write-in, if any	Write-in, if any	
UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE DISTRICT 3 VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE		
David Vauna		
Cinaly Ayras		
Drygo Jook Holder		
Bryan Jack Holder LIB		

COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	DISTRICT 5C
EXTENSION COUNCIL	Julie A. Schumacher	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN FOUR	YES	Brendan E. Greiner
☐ Kasey Peters	NO	YES
Deborah Brewer-Cotlar	COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	NO
Julie McGonegle	Sharon Soorholtz Greer	DISTRICT 5C
Joe Gonzalez	YES	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
	□ NO	Christopher R. Kemp
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	YES
	Scott J. Beattie	NO
Write-in, if any	YES	DISTRICT 5C
Wille-III, II ally	□ NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
Write-in, if any	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	Lynn Poschner
Wille-III, II ally	Sarah E. Crane	YES
W 2	YES	□ NO
Write-in, if any COUNTY AGRICULTURAL	□ NO	DISTRICT 5C
EXTENSION COUNCIL	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	ASSOCIATE JUDGE
TO FILL A VACNCY	Celene Gogerty	Tabitha Turner
VOTE FOR NO MORE THAN ONE	YES	YES
Richard Degner		
_	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	NO STATE OF THE PROPERTY OF TH
Write-in, if any		DISTRICT 5C ASSOCIATE PROBATE JUDGE
JUDICIAL BALLOT Notice to voters. Vote on all names by	Samantha J. Gronewald	
filling in the appropriate box below each	YES	Craig Block
name.	NO	YES
Shall the following judges be retained in office?	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	NO DUDI IC MEACUDE
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Michael D. Huppert YES	PUBLIC MEASURE
	□ NO	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the bo
Susan Kay Christensen YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	in front of the word "YES". To vote
□ YES □ NO		against a question, fill in the box in from of the word "NO".
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	Coleman J. McAllister YES	1
	□ NO	•
Edward Mansfield	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	Shall there be a convention to revise the Constitution, and
YES		propose amendment or
NO SUPPLIES COURT METICS	Lawrence Paul McLellan	amendments to same?
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	
Christopher McDonald	NO	YES
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	NO NO
NO	David W. Nelmark	
SUPREME COURT JUSTICE	YES	
Thomas Waterman	□ NO	
YES	DISTRICT 5C JUDGE	
□ NO	Joseph W. Seidlin	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	YES	
Thomas N. Bower	□ NO	
YES	DISTRICT 5C	
NO	ASSOCIATE JUDGE	
COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE	Kimberly Ayotte	
David May	YES	
YES	□ NO	