Jester

Guided Trail Rides (9:30am, 11am & 2pm)

Come saddle up and join us in the great outdoors for a scenic trail ride! You will be guided by our knowledgeable wranglers and taken care of by our string of beginner-friendly horses. We will ride through the timber of Jester Park and take in the picturesque views.

 

  • Your reservation will include all check-in procedures, riding instructions, and saddle time on the trails.
  • Rides depart at 9:30 a.m., 11:00 a.m., and 2:00 p.m. on Fridays and Saturdays and are regularly scheduled.
  • There is a rider weight limit of 250 lbs and a minimum rider height requirement of 48" (4'0") tall. These requirements are for the safety of all participants and our horses.
  • Minimum age requirement of 8+. Minors must be accompanied by an adult (18+) in their party on the ride.
  • Trail ride groups are limited to no more than four children under the age of 12.
  • All riders must be physically able to mount their horse from a mounting block, dismount to the ground under their own power, and follow basic riding instructions.
  • All riders must wear an approved ASTM-certified riding helmet. Helmets will be provided.
  • All trail rides are walk only.

 

REGISTRATION: Required

DEADLINE: Midnight the night before the trail ride. (Trail rides are often booked full, and we recommend registering 2+ weeks in advance)

COST: $80

AGES: 8+

Jester Park Equestrian Center strives to host inclusive, accessible events that enable all individuals to participate. If you anticipate needing a modification due to a disability or have questions about accessibility, please contact us at 515-999-2818 or jpec_info@polkcountyiowa.gov.

Trail Rides, Horses, Jester Park Equestrian Center, Horseback Riding, Ages 8 and up, Families, Outdoor Recreation

Upcoming Times


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Friday, Jun 28, 2024   9:30 AM

In 3 days Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Saturday, Jun 29, 2024   9:30 AM

Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Friday, Jul 05, 2024   9:30 AM

Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Saturday, Jul 06, 2024   9:30 AM

Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Friday, Jul 19, 2024   9:30 AM

Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Saturday, Jul 20, 2024   9:30 AM

Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Friday, Jul 26, 2024   9:30 AM

Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Saturday, Jul 27, 2024   9:30 AM

Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Friday, Aug 02, 2024   9:30 AM

Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Saturday, Aug 03, 2024   9:30 AM

Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Friday, Aug 16, 2024   9:30 AM

Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Saturday, Aug 17, 2024   9:30 AM

Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Friday, Aug 23, 2024   9:30 AM

Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Saturday, Aug 24, 2024   9:30 AM

Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Friday, Aug 30, 2024   9:30 AM

Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Saturday, Aug 31, 2024   9:30 AM

Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Friday, Sep 06, 2024   9:30 AM

Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Saturday, Sep 07, 2024   9:30 AM

Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Friday, Sep 20, 2024   9:30 AM

Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Saturday, Sep 21, 2024   9:30 AM

Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Friday, Sep 27, 2024   9:30 AM

Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Saturday, Sep 28, 2024   9:30 AM

Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Friday, Oct 04, 2024   9:30 AM

Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Saturday, Oct 05, 2024   9:30 AM

Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Friday, Oct 11, 2024   9:30 AM

Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Saturday, Oct 12, 2024   9:30 AM

Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Friday, Oct 18, 2024   9:30 AM

Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Saturday, Oct 19, 2024   9:30 AM

Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Friday, Oct 25, 2024   9:30 AM

Sign Up


Jester Park Equestrian Center

Saturday, Oct 26, 2024   9:30 AM

Sign Up